We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful,comfortable cottage in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside cottage
Riverside patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Riverside cottage
Riverside patio
Garden
Patio
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Kingsize
Bedroom 1 Kingsize
Bedroom 2 Twin beds
Bedroom 2 Twin beds
Trefor harbour
Trefor beach
2 ponds onsite
Gate to the woodlands
Very spooky in the dark
Our entrance at Parc Elernion
The drive, keys are collected from the house in the photo
Try the rope swing if you're brave enough
Little bridge in the woods
Bluebells in the woods
Bluebells in the woods
We have 5 touring pitches
We have 12 static caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek Chr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful,comfortable cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped,warm comfortable cottage. An ideal base to explore the Lleyn Peninsula and not too far to Snowdonia. The hidden gem is the the nature reserve which adjoins with paths, meadows and bluebells (at least in May!).
Really nice hosts who were most welcoming providing a great cake, milk, butter and bread. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil A
1 review
“Perfect Dog/Children friendly cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We only stayed here for 3 nights, now wished i'd have booked more, it was absolutely perfect. We have two children who both managed to survive the gorge and the rapids next to the garden! (Sarcastic dig at previous comment) There is everything you could want, the kitchen is fully stocked, including bread, butter and milk. The beds are incredibly comfy and there is no issue with the shower. We all loved our little holiday, and if ok with Jeff would love to stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hi Phil, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Shirley and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Sounds like I forgot to dust something, I’ve had my wrist slapped and hopefully it won’t happen again.
The cottage is a little chilly on arrival, It was occupied prior to your arrival and in order to blow some fresh air through, all the windows and doors are left open in the four hours we have between guests.
The guests before you and the guests after you have not had a problem with the electric shower, Its tested every change over. I suspect you are not used to electric showers which do not respond to repeated temp adjustment the same as a mixer shower, I apologise for not being around on the evening required, but you could have left a message on my mobile.
If you find it hard to pick up dog poo in the garden, DON’T LET THE DOG POO IN THE GARDEN, children use the garden. We are in the country, take your dog for a walk and a poo (and pick it up)
The grass was about 150mm high, we are trying to get it to look like a small wild flower meadow. Larger versions of which are in the woodlands. I’m sorry if you were expecting a manicured lawn with flower borders for your dog to poo on, but I have cut the grass and inspected for glass (not found any). The photo of the garden, patio and river, shows exactly how it is
You state “Its not safe for children”. The cottage at Parc Elernion is part of an exciting, rewarding and educational experience suitable for children of all ages, but you have to be willing to supervise, teach and nurture them. Over the years we have listened to hundreds of children giggling and screaming in excitement whilst messing about in the river, or the woodlands and surrounding area. Perhaps if you had children with you during your stay, this would be self evident.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamie M
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the lovely welcome, to the peaceful setting this cottage met all of our expectations and more. Lovely location just outside Trefor, the cottage had everything that we required for my partner and I to have a relaxing self-catering break. Arrived to a freshly baked cake which was fantastic, and even some basics so that we did not have to go shopping immediately (bread, butter and milk). The location was ideal for exploring north-west of wales and the llyn peninsula which is a truly stunning area of the country. The cottage is small but perfectly formed for couples or young families with a lovely al fresco dining area beside a stream. We had such a lovely time and would recommend it to anybody, so much so that my partners parents have booked up for later in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Cake on arrival!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hi Jamie,
so glad you enjoyed your stay. The fudge was fantastic, youre welcome back anytiome.

Shirley and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreVanR...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home in Wales!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our two teenage daughters. The cottage is well maintained, comfortable and quiet. The location; close to the beautiful coast and the mountains of Snowdonia made this an excellent spot to start our discovery of North Wales. The cottage features a good selection of maps and walking guides that helped us plan our daily adventures.
The owners are very friendly and provided us with a top tip to spend our final day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith p
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent charming cottage in perfect surroundings by the river.It was spotlessly clean and the hosts even left milk ,butter and bread .The beds are very comfortable also

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennylisa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were the first couple to stay in he farmhouse so it was absolutely freezing when we arrived but a combination of the electric fire and electric heater in the lounge kept us toastie during our stay.
All equipment is provided and a lovely basket of goodies in the fridge, selection of teas and coffees were available on arrival. Plenty of parking space in front of the property. Facilities were excellent and price was very fair for low season during half term. The only problem we experienced was the shower which fluctuated red hot and freezing cold within seconds but maybe this was us setting it wrong.
Apartment was fantastically clean, we would definitely book again in future if we were travelling to North Wales. Jeff is on hand via mobile or neighbouring house should you require any help but the privacy afforded was perfect. Thank you Jeff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: shower hot + cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing