We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to see North Wales”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Madryn cottage is opposite StBeuno's Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SoniaStaf...
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great base to see North Wales”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely cottage ideal for families with children. Well equipped, clean and comfortable, with a lovely garden, a short drive away from Caenarfon and located at foot of hills and within 10 minute walk of a pebbly beach; it was a great base to get around and see North Wales. We travelled throughout Snowdonia, up to Bangor, over to Anglesey - and all were within easy reach.
The local petrol station and Londis shop is next door for bits and pieces you need and larger supermarkets and shops are 8 miles away in Caenarfon and easy to find.
Eirian and her parents are incredibly helpful and kind (thanks for the bits and pieces on arrival and for the rhubarb and tomatoes - lovely!). All in all - very impressive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well equipped kitchen and comfy beds :)
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C L
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family break, fun for kids and relaxing for mum & dad!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Madryn, the cottage was clean and well equipped for a family break. Kids loved the 10min walk to the beach and the other local beaches nearby. We will definitely be returning. A fab break!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mummyalic...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family getaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a perfect few days away in this wonderful cottage! We needed a time away from home to just hang out as a family and relax together and what a perfect place we stumbled upon.
This holiday home had everything and more that we needed (I even picked up and finished a book that was on the shelf). Our two year old and almost four year old had a wonderful time and loved playing on the swings!
We mainly chilled out at the house but headed to a lovely sandy beach (near Caernarfon airport) on a lovely sunny day and felt like we were abroad! We headed to the local beach one evening which our two girls walked there and back and had a BBQ, collected shells and went crabbing - perfect!
Would highly recommend this holiday home - especially as organising went so smoothly (we only booked the night before) and the owner was so lovely - it made everything completely stress free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed for a family break
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elscott55...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with everything you would need for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this cottage for 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect, with the beach, Caernarfon town and Nefyn being a short distance away. Our 2 young boys enjoyed the garden and so did mum and dad too . The cottage was fully equipped with all you would need and made for a very comfortable stay. Will definitely be returning and would recommend it to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all lovely.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing