We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 31 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Having read all the other reviews, all I can say is I agree with every one of them. Beautifully decorated and very clean rooms, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missiejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

Clean, quiet, reasonably central location, wonderful host, lovely light rooms, superb decor, top notch breakfasts (meat and vegetarian), great price.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

What a gem, pleased I found Blorenge View. Excellent value for money. The welcome was friendly, room was gorgeous and the breakfast delicious.. All beautifully presented. Definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hararegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We booked this bed and breakfast for a one night stop over in Abervagenny and cannot rate it highly enough. Having stayed in far more expensive places we were delighted to find that the accommodation far exceeded the good reviews. The room was not only large but thoughtfully decorated in a smart contemporary style. The bathroom had a bath with a walk in shower and was immaculate. There were many little touches which we appreciated - shower gels, biscuits with the tea and even bottled water. The breakfast was great and with a selection of cooked, fruit, toast, croissants and cereals we could not have wanted for more. Although in a quiet street it was minutes walk from town and had easy parking right next to the house. It isn't often you feel compelled to right a review but I thought others should know that this place comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilyAnnIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

With a great deal of travel around the UK under our belts, this is without a doubt once of the nicest places we've stayed. The room couldn't be better, and the friendly hosts and location just out of the center of town is perfect, a quick walk through the park and you are there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thirdglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed at Blorenge View as we were attending a wedding in Abergavenny. Christine was incredibly helpful and made our all too short stay very pleasant. The rooms are fantastic-I've stayed in plenty on bed and breakfasts in the UK, and I can honestly say in terms of value-this is the best. It's more like staying in a friend's spare room than a bed and breakfast. The views over the Brecon Beacons are fantastic. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast the other reviewers have raved about as we were rather pushed for time to get home. However, this does give us all an excuse to return!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed at the Blorenge View B&B for four nights in early May 2009. The Usk room has a huge King size bed with a great en-suite bath room. The room and whole house are immaculately clean and Christine made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were fantastic and kept us going most days until late afternoon. The B&B is an easy 10 minute walk to the town of Abergavenny, we left our car at the B&B and walked into town most nights for dinner. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Blorenge View B&B for the comfort, welcome and breakfasts plus location, view of the Blorenge and the fact that one can stagger back from town in under 10mins.

In the town of Abergavenny we had a couple of really nice meals. One was at The Angel Hotel, the food was great, the atmosphere was a bit quiet. We also had a good curry at The Bayleaf which was packed at 6.30pm when we got there and seemed to stay packed all night. It was well worth waiting for a table. For the love of cake on Frogmore Street is also worth a visit for a slice of their amazing cake and a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redlilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abergavenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Abergavenny Hotel
Abergavenny Hotel
#2 of 31 in Abergavenny
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 31 in Abergavenny
135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Llansabbath Country Farmhouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Plas Derwen
Plas Derwen
#6 of 31 in Abergavenny
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#5 of 31 in Abergavenny
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deri-Down Guest House
Deri-Down Guest House
#7 of 31 in Abergavenny
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Maes y Llarwydd, Abergavenny NP7 5LQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast Abergavenny, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing