We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a great place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
126 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tim l
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a great place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Arrived at Celyn Farm to a vary warm welcombe and stayed for 4 nights with my wife in the master suit. The farm house is vary clean and tidy and well furnished and the breakfast well above average, Colin the host made us feel more like freinds than paying guests. Thanks Colin cant wait until next time.
Tim & Jane

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm welcome. I am glad that Colin helped make your stay at the Celyn a good one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorkKatie
York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning location, beautiful house and great hosts”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend in the July heat wave and were so glad we stumbled across this B & B on laterooms. There were some great reviews on laterooms, but none yet on Trip Advisor as they have only been running the B & B business for a couple of months. However, Colin and his daughter Sarah and her partner Paul are natural hosts- welcoming, friendly, relaxed and full of helpful advice and good chat. The farmhouse is beautifully situated in a pretty farming valley just outside Crickhowell with stunning views to the hills of the southern Black Mountains. The house is relatively new, but traditionally built with stone and oak throughout, so feels farmhousey. We had a lovely double room with an absolutely HUGE bathroom with stand alone bath and separate shower, and everything was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean (felt like a character hotel). Breakfast was great - full Welsh, eggs on toast, cereals, yoghurts, fresh coffee, toast, etc. but nothing was too much trouble and they were very accommodating with all the guests' breakfast requests. This is a real farmhouse B & B with friendly sheepdogs to greet you outside and was refreshingly laid back and informal, not stuffy at all. There are great local pubs, food options and walks from the door. They are in the process of landscaping the outside space and gardens, so it will be absolutely spectacular once this is finished. Exceptional value, so book now before it gets too busy! Thanks Colin, Sarah & Paul for a really special stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Celyn. I was extremely pleased to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed your stay overall. I am also delighted to hear that you had a great breakfast and visited the local pubs. We are lucky to have such great local pubs nearby to recommend to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupp66
Schijndel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M C
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing