We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing spot!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing spot!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The family that run the B&B were really welcoming especially Max the dog. They were great for advising where to go in the local area. Lovely breakfast and as we sat with other guests it made it a very friendly place indeed. Fab views and although it's in the middle on nowhere the main roads aren't too far away.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi there,
Thanks for your kind comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay at the Celyn. It is our pleasure informing guests about the area and giving local information so they can have a great experience in Wales.
We look forward to welcoming you back someday and Max says "Hi".
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared P
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&b”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a delightful find. Although it's out of the way (definitely need a car) the views from this place were stunning. The room itself was comfortable and the bed huge. Breakfast in the morning was delightful full Welsh. Definitely recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi Jared,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views, the big bed and the full Warlsh breakfast. Thanks for recommending- much appreciated.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Celyn Farm - idyllic and slick B&B”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Found this place last minute; excellent booking and helpful owner. One of the best, spotlessly clean, beautiful location, very comfortable, lovely and quiet and so reasonable too. Some might prefer seperate tables for breakfast rather than the one table shared with other guests; guess that's a personal thing and certainly not a criticism of the operation. I would strongly advise navigating from Crickhowell as opposed to Llanthony - much easier road and straightforward route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Jack,
Thanks for your lovely comments and for the heads up on the best way to get to the Celyn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Celyn.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englandso...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday and also to see the place where we got married in tre tower. This b&b is beautiful and the views of the area are just stunning. The room was perfect and everything was just what we needed or could of asked for. Our hosts Paul,Sarah and Colin were so polite helpful and really friendly and the breakfast was delicious with a good selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurts as extras. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from the busy day to day and just relax.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi There,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope your wife had a great birthday and we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rozeyd
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing peaceful setting ”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday and as parents of two little boys we really enjoyed the tranquillity.

The bnb is beautifully furnished and has breathtaking views. We lucked out with the weather and the breakfast supplied was superb.

I am a coeliac and they had even arranged gluten free bread and cereals for me,which was such a lovely gesture.

A highlight was a relaxing bath in a beautiful roll top bath and amazing views to look out on.

We had a lovely few days in the beacons. Thank you so much for such great hospitality. We will be back!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks for such lovely comments - Gluten free breakfast is our pleasure and we are so pleased that you had a lovely stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatJay81
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Little gem in the countryside! Lovely, friendly owners. Cracking breakfast. The views from the room were beautiful, such a lovely place, hopefully be back soon!!
Also bought some steak from the owner who is a butcher and they were lovely, would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Nat,
We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay at the Celyn - thanks for your lovely comments. Paul says that he hopes you enjoy the steak!
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0pper11
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful, warm and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for one night this week during our visit to the Brecon Beacons. The location is so peaceful and beautiful. The owners really look after you and make you feel welcome. The breakfast was great too. We'll be back for sure! Thank you :)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We were pleased to hear that you thought the Celyn was peaceful and beautiful. Looking after you and ensuring you had a great stay was our pleasure.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing