We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience eating at the Restaraunt”

Auberge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 102 Restaurants in Abergavenny
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Auberge Bar and Restaurant is a great venue for both eating and drinking. It not only boasts a brilliant menu at unbeatable prices but also is home to the amazing Hush Garden, a unique garden area wonderfully designed to be unlike any other beer garden you have ever been too. Serving food everyday of the week from 10am and home to brilliant DJ's from all over the country every Friday and Saturday night Auberge Bar and Restaurant is a real experience for all ages any day of the week!
Hengoed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Experience eating at the Restaraunt”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This restaurant is at the lower end of Frogmore street on the right-hand side heading out to the Hereford Road. Recently refurbished in a modern style with plenty of different seating areas to choose from. A very pleasant atmosphere awaits you as soon as you step through the door. The staff were very friendly as was the owner of the establishment.
The menu is very good offering a choice of light snacks to burger based meals with salads or chips or you can opt for a more formal meal, my Wife and I had the beef dinner which was presented on the plate in different bowls with side salad with chips or rice again in a separate dish, the beef pieces were cooked perfect. and what about the price you might ask?. Very. very well priced at about £6.50p each. The wine (Pino Gricio) very good and kept nice and cool.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williamshoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    12
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely unexpected surprise Great food great service”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Called into the bar and lounge a couple if weeks ago only to find the they have just had a refurbishment which looks great
We had a love let meal that was well presented they got it right her
All the little things are just so to make it that little bit special see you again very soon thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food and even better night out!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I really like the Auberge for the fact that it serves really good food in a nice atmosphere - with great customer service! The menu is unique as is the decor and it seems to be my favourite spot in that brings in a new vibe. The new decor is amazing and I highly recommend visiting and having some different cocktails and a fun night out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardeepgill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best bar Abergavenny!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I'm a tough customer to please but the newly renovated Auberge has been a pleasure to visit! The updated decor has been completed to an exceptionally high standard, which brings a unique and contemporary edge to not only the ambiance but the menu too. Staff are always very friendly and helpful, providing a great atmosphere to enjoy throughout the day and into the night. I highly recommend this bar and their cocktails too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajmeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raw food”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Me and my 4 friends went in for some food seems there new to serving food and after half hour they tern up with 4 raw chicken burgers and when we asked them to sort it the manager refused the change it or give us a refund after a good 15 mins of telling them they finally gave us money for 3 meals and to had insult to injury they then ban me when I returned two weeks later for a glass of coke. I am discussed with this place and won't be going in there again ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sid19921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Auberge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing