We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
Review of The Kings Head

The Kings Head
Ranked #45 of 101 Restaurants in Abergavenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to the kings head three times for lunch with my friends. The staff always make you feel very welcome. The food is fantastic and cooked fresh to order. Tony A.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely town pub”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My girl and I were deciding on places to go for a baguette we looked at a few places and we made the right choice. The baguettes were a foot long and full with filling., came with chips and coleslaw. Pot of tea 1.50. For 4 cups the best value. To ladies working here were friendly and professional. Recommended you drop in if in the area

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great old pub”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Called in for a quick bar snack and was pleased to find a traditional pub with a great local character. My wife was extatic to find fish finger baguette and I went for burger. The food was excellent and just the right portion size. It also has restaurant attached and we will be going back to give it a try

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Had a meal before seeing a play in the theatre .. Service and food were amazing. Lamb nice and tender and full of flavour. Homemade chicken curry spot on. Perfect way to start the night. Could not get time to fit in a desert but will return to find out!!! Maybe worth speaking to theatre for play and meal deals and opening 30 minutes earlier those nights?????

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kings Head also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Kings Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing