We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of rural heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub heaven!
This is our 3rd lodge - Sugar Loaf Image of our 3 lodges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Hot tub heaven!
This is our 3rd lodge - Sugar Loaf
Image of our 3 lodges
Dining area with a view into the double quirky 'bed in a shed'
Kids love this bed.....adults too!
Book a delicious afternoon tea!
En suite flushing loo!
King size bed
Family time!
Free range children.
Stunning sunsets.
Beautiful views
Enjoy the outdoors!
2 single beds
Double 'bed in a shed'
Kitchen area
Romantic enough for 2!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sawbosant...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little slice of rural heaven”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderfully appointed tents. Highlights of our stay were the endless hot water, a woodburner to keep you warm on chilly nights, comfy beds and your own toilet and shower. The tents are pitched in a meadow where paths are cut through long grass, each having its own good size plot of well mown grass where children (and grown ups) can play without intruding upon their neighbours. There is good walking in the immediate and more distant areas (Brecon Beacons); come home in the evenings and ease your aching limbs in the hot tub! Evenings were particularly peaceful which was a real highlight, as the emphasis from the delightful owners was quite rightly on responsible behaviour from the guests. The soundtrack of our stay was sky larks and sheep . . . . we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, cleanliness, comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsFami...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welsh Wonder!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed as a family of five in May Half Term and had the most glorious break in the Welsh sunshine. The tent was superbly comfortable with great beds, linens and equipment. The fire kept us toasty warm and the hot showers,flushing loo and electric sockets kept the females of the family happy!
Outside the meadow is carefully mown to allow each of the three tents an individual lawn, which offers a huge space for ball games, without straying into the neighbours' space and the hot tub area is also private.
Abergavenny and Crickhowel were our most visited towns.
We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowie75
wales
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing weekend!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here over Easter bank holiday with our two boys, 6 and 10yrs. I have to say our stay was fantastic! The weather wasn’t the best, it rained most of the weekend but it didn’t dampen our fun. The boys spent most of their time running around the field, exploring down by the stream. It was brilliant to see them outdoors enjoying themselves. The tent was amazing!!!! Fran has done a brilliant job with them! There was a little book asking for notes on anything that might be missing from the tents and I’ve have to say, I really couldn’t think of anything! All the little touches were very much appreciated. You really can’t ask for any more.

Francesca was amazing, as it was Easter she arranged for the kids to do an Easter Egg Hunt in her garden! It was fab!! The kids really enjoyed it, they collected lots of eggs and were even given a big Easter Egg all wrapped up at the end!!! She really does go out of her way to make you feel at home.

If you are looking for a fantastic break away from it all, look no further. Can’t wait to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Wow! Thank you very much for such a lovely review! Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The wife and I stayed here with the kids in June. Nothing short of spectacular really. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, even with a massive summer storm outside. Fran the hostess was simply superb. The evening sky was amazing and it was great to see the kids playing in the fields till gone 10pm!! I am definitely, definitely going here again next year for a couple of nights. Complete tranquillity. No wifi, which was great as the kids played like the old days, fresh air and peace and quiet. It was just lovely sat on the balcony, glass of wine in hand listening to the birds evening song and a little radio. Can't wish for more. Thanks for the memories.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. Really looking forward to your return. Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markjorda...
Stamford
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful (from someone who hates camping!)”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I love the countryside and all it has to offer, but I hate camping, really, really hate it! We work hard all year so I refuse to spend it on a blow up bed under sweaty or freezing cold canvas in various degrees of squalor ..and don't even get me started on shower blocks etc.
So Seven Hills Hideaway was made for people like me. This was my first experience of 'glamping' and the bar has been set very high. Beautiful, peaceful setting on a working farm near Abergavenny with easy access to the stunning Welsh countryside but also the beautiful Wye Valley and Herefordshire. The waterfalls walk is a must and Barry Island, about an hour away, surprisingly nice!
It doesn't do it justice to call it a tent as it is bigger than my first house and a lot better kitted out; fantastic attention to detail with lovely touches throughout. Plenty of private sleeping space but it's still canvas so same bed-time for all works best if you can't sleep over people talking! Chilling space might be a bit limited inside if there were more than five of you but cosy rather than cramped.
I am a rubbish sleeper but I slept brilliantly here every night due the combination of fresh air, an incredibly comfortable bed and top quality bed linen.
My youngest daughter loved the 'cabin' that she could shut herself away in!
Loved the wood burners in both the main space and the bathroom which satisfied the caveman in me and the need to make fire. I would happily have paid a bit more to have these lit for me ahead of my return after a long day out but lighting them wasn't really a chore and both warmed the rooms quickly
Francesca is lovely and always available for help and advise, sometimes beyond the call of duty. My wife celebrated her 50th birthday while we were there and we arrived back after a day out to a crate on the decking containing Champagne, flutes and surrounded by fairly lights, which was a lovely touch.
Just a mention of Wi-Fi and mobile service on O2.. there isn't any.... and it was fantastic. After initial moans from the teenage kids, they embraced it and we chatted and got to know more about each other in that week than we do in the rest of the year. We placated them with a coffee in Nero in Abergavenny every day or two with its free Wi-Fi just so they could catch up with their social media!!
We had a lovely week and would recommend a stay to anyone. Absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything... perfect
Liked least: nothing; it was a great experience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review......hope to see you and your lovely family again soon. Francesca x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing