We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamping”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub heaven!
This is our 3rd lodge - Sugar Loaf Image of our 3 lodges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Hot tub heaven!
This is our 3rd lodge - Sugar Loaf
Image of our 3 lodges
Dining area with a view into the double quirky 'bed in a shed'
Kids love this bed.....adults too!
Book a delicious afternoon tea!
En suite flushing loo!
King size bed
Family time!
Free range children.
Stunning sunsets.
Beautiful views
Enjoy the outdoors!
2 single beds
Double 'bed in a shed'
Kitchen area
Romantic enough for 2!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth G
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glamping”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival it looked perfect, and Francesca was there to greet us at 4pm (we were a bit early)! The canvas cottage was beautiful, clean and had perfect surroundings! The little things like shower gel, soap, decaf tea / coffee - as well as normal - etc were so nice and thought about! The beds are so comfy, all of us were dreading going home to our own beds!! We ordered the afternoon tea which was delicious, they didn't use cheap bread / ham / beef etc - it was all really really nice ingredients! The cakes were yummy too! We ordered a few BBQ packs for the next night, tasty properly sourced meat! The location is great, safe for the children to just run around but not interfere with any other glampers! Animals that we could go and see, a stream to fish (no fish, it's a bit shallow, but the children thought it was heaven) and then once they're all asleep the adults we able to spend time in the hot tub! Near enough to hear them but far enough away our laughter didn't wake them! A wonderful weekend, the hosts always happy to help, which was lovely! We felt very welcome! we can't wait to come back xx (make sure you can light a log burner) Thank you Francesca x :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubbish24
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed at the Seven Hills Hideaway as part of a Hen Party, it was amazing, and very relaxing. Even though it was the end of March we were so cosy in our tent and we felt like pioneers toasting our bread and cooking our breakfast on the wood burning stove. The location is perfect, just a short taxi ride from Abergavenny Station. I have never camped or glamped before but I would really recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your first experience of glamping here at Seven Hills Hideaway. Once again thanks for the group booking. Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happysnap...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting and wonderful host”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation itself was even better than expected. Beds were very warm to sleep in and we were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of furnishings, bathroom and hot shower. Francesca was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs as we were staying in the area for a wedding. We really enjoyed our stay so many thanks to you and we hope to come back for slightly longer next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Jeju Island, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked the Seven Hills Hideaway as the final leg of a 2 week family tour and, in many ways, it was the highlight of our trip.

This was our first experience of 'Glamping' and, if anyone is having doubts about its suitability for a family break, stop fretting and just book it.

Our group had children from 11years up to Gran and everyone fully enjoyed the experience.

Communication with Francesca was excellent right from our initial enquiry, up to the point we left. She was an incredibly friendly and accommodating host, providing advice on nearby places of interest and encouraging our children to explore the fields around the site (including getting to know the pet sheep and alpacas).

The 'tent' is incredibly comfortable and very well finished with quality materials. Everyone had a great night's sleep and the toilet and shower were excellent. The 'kitchen' is small, but more than adequate for our needs and there is a BBQ available (which we didn't use). The wood burner is quite rightly the highlight, providing some warmth as the nights chilled and a great place to cook on. The hot tub is very well maintained and clean - and a great source of relaxation at the end of the day.

The only 'shortfall' identified in our group was the children finding it hard without wifi!!!! We think the few days away from it, exploring some great countryside, was well worth it.

We can't speak highly enough of our experience and hope to return sometime soon (it may well be the place I'm looking for when I need to finish off writing my PhD in 18 months time!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbosant...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little slice of rural heaven”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderfully appointed tents. Highlights of our stay were the endless hot water, a woodburner to keep you warm on chilly nights, comfy beds and your own toilet and shower. The tents are pitched in a meadow where paths are cut through long grass, each having its own good size plot of well mown grass where children (and grown ups) can play without intruding upon their neighbours. There is good walking in the immediate and more distant areas (Brecon Beacons); come home in the evenings and ease your aching limbs in the hot tub! Evenings were particularly peaceful which was a real highlight, as the emphasis from the delightful owners was quite rightly on responsible behaviour from the guests. The soundtrack of our stay was sky larks and sheep . . . . we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, cleanliness, comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsFami...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welsh Wonder!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed as a family of five in May Half Term and had the most glorious break in the Welsh sunshine. The tent was superbly comfortable with great beds, linens and equipment. The fire kept us toasty warm and the hot showers,flushing loo and electric sockets kept the females of the family happy!
Outside the meadow is carefully mown to allow each of the three tents an individual lawn, which offers a huge space for ball games, without straying into the neighbours' space and the hot tub area is also private.
Abergavenny and Crickhowel were our most visited towns.
We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing