We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryn Derwen Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We travelled to Conwy for a weekend away, and this B and B had everything we needed. Very convenient for the town.Our room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Will definately be coming back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetfantasies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
99
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

our stay in this b&b was very pleasant. We had very late check in, but the owners waited for us and greeted us with warm welcome. Our twin oom was lovely, clean and tidy and breakfast was excellent. My friend is alergic to gluten and then even had gluten-free bread for her. It has beautiful surrounding and its close to town center. Staying here was very nice part of our trip in Conwy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hosts were very accommodating, we had a lovely chat with Andrew on arrival and the gentleman who served breakfast was delightful. Hotel is a quick 5 min walk to the centre of Conwy and there is a bus stop 50 meters up the road that will get you to nearby and beautiful Llandudno which is also a must see.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a last minute booking via "Late Rooms", so we did not know what to expect! However as we had travelled over 300 miles, the owners made the room available to us early so that my husband could take a rest and they could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Our room (room 1 on 1st floor) was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with a pleasant outlook over the gardens and had complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits etc, plus good quality shower gel and shampoo in the en suite shower room. The access would be too steep for some vehicles and guests would have to be capable of using steps from car park to the house, but this did not detract from our brief stay and we spent a comfortable night in our well equipped room. The Breakfast menu had a good selection of options and the food was very tasty and well presented.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jatzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Conwy. A stay made more pleasurable by our accommodation. Located in an elevated position in a pleasant valley. Though only a few minutes walk to the Town Centre or to the Castle. The room (6) on the third floor clean and in good decorative order. En-suite though small had every thing that was needed. It was really nice to fall a sleep in such a quiet place.
Breakfast was excellent, a menu with lot of choice that would fit in with most peoples tastes. We got to sample it twice so can vouch for it being consistently good. Our hosts Andrew and Gill friendly and helpful. If we are stay in Conwy again this where you will find us. (unless they are full)

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have the better view. If you are a party of 4 you may be lucky to get the tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our first visit to this b&b. I must say what a lovely place it is. Our hosts Andrew & Gill were very nice & so helpful. Clean to the highest standard. Our room number 2 was on the first floor at the front of the house overlooking beautiful gardens. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely, good menu selection & fantastic service by a lovely elderly gentleman. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed independently at the Bryn Derwen Guest House and can thoroughly recommend it. Very pleasant and comfortable accommodation that is run by a very nice couple.

It is fair to say that access to this nice property from the road to the front is via a steep path and set of steps, but it is well worth the effort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_dweller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
0.3 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Derwen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Derwen Guest House

Property: Bryn Derwen Guest House
Address: Bryn Derwen Woodlands | Gyffin, Conwy LL32 8LT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Derwen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Derwen Guest House, bed and breakfast, Conwy, North Wales is a spacious semi-detached house built in the late Victorian period. It is set well back from the roadway on rising ground and enjoys a commanding position with good views towards Conwy mountain.It is ideally situated just a short walk (800m) from the medieval walled town of Conwy, a World Heritage Site, with easy access to local attractions and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Bryn Derwen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Derwen Hotel
Bryn Derwen Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing