We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room again (second time to stay here). Well deserving of it's 4 star rating. Hard to see what would need improving to obtain a 5th star.
Immaculately clean room and Andrew was most helpful when we arrived.
Only 5 minute walk to town, it's in a great spot and very quiet away from busy traffic.
Delicious breakfast and great facilities.
Garden is immaculate although the steep approach at the front isn't suitable for everyone. It has private parking around the back and a public car park not far away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mirajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The B&B is fresh and spotless, with a few little extras, and the chance to have a good healthy breakfast. The situation overlooking colourful gardens front and back is lovely and the attractive town of Conwy is only a 10-minute walk away. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the hosts very obliging. They accommodated my request to stay an extra night without any fuss. Good value, too - I'd certainly go back

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spotlessley clean and well appointed this B&B had everything we needed for a weekend away in Wales. The hosts were extremely welcoming. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the castle and the lovely centre of Conwy.
The B&B serves an excellent breakfast, staff were extremely courteous and attentive and there was a great selection on offer.
The room we had looked out over the town and was clean and charming with everything you could need. The bathroom was perfectly sized with nice toiletries, we had two great nights sleep (one after an 18 mile walk so not much rocking was required), the bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. Really recommend this B&B as a lovely, peaceful great place to stay, exceptional value for the quality we experienced, thank you so much for a lovely stay. Will be happy to return.

Room Tip: Room number two, first floor, front of the building....excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent one night in room 2 (classic double ensuite) and would recommend it.Andrew was very welcoming, the room was immaculately clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast excellent , it is really well placed to visit some of the nicest parts of.north wales.

Room Tip: The classic double an ok size ,wouldn't want to have a smaller room,room 2 at the front had nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogadiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We travelled to Conwy for a weekend away, and this B and B had everything we needed. Very convenient for the town.Our room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Will definately be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetfantasies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

our stay in this b&b was very pleasant. We had very late check in, but the owners waited for us and greeted us with warm welcome. Our twin oom was lovely, clean and tidy and breakfast was excellent. My friend is alergic to gluten and then even had gluten-free bread for her. It has beautiful surrounding and its close to town center. Staying here was very nice part of our trip in Conwy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hosts were very accommodating, we had a lovely chat with Andrew on arrival and the gentleman who served breakfast was delightful. Hotel is a quick 5 min walk to the centre of Conwy and there is a bus stop 50 meters up the road that will get you to nearby and beautiful Llandudno which is also a must see.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castlebank Hotel
Castlebank Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
473 reviews
1 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
0.3 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 22 in Conwy
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Derwen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Derwen Guest House

Address: Bryn Derwen Woodlands | Gyffin, Conwy LL32 8LT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Derwen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Derwen Guest House, bed and breakfast, Conwy, North Wales is a spacious semi-detached house built in the late Victorian period. It is set well back from the roadway on rising ground and enjoys a commanding position with good views towards Conwy mountain.It is ideally situated just a short walk (800m) from the medieval walled town of Conwy, a World Heritage Site, with easy access to local attractions and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bryn Derwen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Derwen Hotel
Bryn Derwen Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing