We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Ranked #1 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

5 minutes or so walking distance of the town walls, nicely furnished rooms, great sleep, friendly and welcoming hosts and a tremendous breakfast. Stayed for the Llandudno airshow but didn't realise how lovely the town of Conwy was too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    26
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
107
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hosts could not have been more welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding. Very clean, fresh room and bath. Easy walk from the train station in Conwy with our bags. Very quiet atmosphere with pretty gardens. Parking is up a steep hill behind the inn but was really convenient to have. Shared maps with us to help us in our walks and explorations and were interested to hear what we had discovered. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor. Don't bring too much luggage as it is a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Owners Andrew and Gill provide home like experience with a comfortable room, great Welsh breakfast, and wonderful service. No need to look for another hotel while in Conwy. Just a short walk away from the walled city.

Room Tip: Room facing front provides a lot of natural light and a view of the walled city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room again (second time to stay here). Well deserving of it's 4 star rating. Hard to see what would need improving to obtain a 5th star.
Immaculately clean room and Andrew was most helpful when we arrived.
Only 5 minute walk to town, it's in a great spot and very quiet away from busy traffic.
Delicious breakfast and great facilities.
Garden is immaculate although the steep approach at the front isn't suitable for everyone. It has private parking around the back and a public car park not far away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mirajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The B&B is fresh and spotless, with a few little extras, and the chance to have a good healthy breakfast. The situation overlooking colourful gardens front and back is lovely and the attractive town of Conwy is only a 10-minute walk away. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the hosts very obliging. They accommodated my request to stay an extra night without any fuss. Good value, too - I'd certainly go back

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spotlessley clean and well appointed this B&B had everything we needed for a weekend away in Wales. The hosts were extremely welcoming. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the castle and the lovely centre of Conwy.
The B&B serves an excellent breakfast, staff were extremely courteous and attentive and there was a great selection on offer.
The room we had looked out over the town and was clean and charming with everything you could need. The bathroom was perfectly sized with nice toiletries, we had two great nights sleep (one after an 18 mile walk so not much rocking was required), the bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. Really recommend this B&B as a lovely, peaceful great place to stay, exceptional value for the quality we experienced, thank you so much for a lovely stay. Will be happy to return.

Room Tip: Room number two, first floor, front of the building....excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent one night in room 2 (classic double ensuite) and would recommend it.Andrew was very welcoming, the room was immaculately clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast excellent , it is really well placed to visit some of the nicest parts of.north wales.

Room Tip: The classic double an ok size ,wouldn't want to have a smaller room,room 2 at the front had nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogadiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
0.3 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Derwen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Derwen Guest House

Property: Bryn Derwen Guest House
Address: Bryn Derwen Woodlands | Gyffin, Conwy LL32 8LT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Derwen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Derwen Guest House, bed and breakfast, Conwy, North Wales is a spacious semi-detached house built in the late Victorian period. It is set well back from the roadway on rising ground and enjoys a commanding position with good views towards Conwy mountain.It is ideally situated just a short walk (800m) from the medieval walled town of Conwy, a World Heritage Site, with easy access to local attractions and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bryn Derwen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Derwen Hotel
Bryn Derwen Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing