We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home away from home in the Conwy area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourviews Bed and Breakfast

Fourviews Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fourviews Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Northeastern MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our home away from home in the Conwy area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

One of the challenges on any ambitious vacation tour is how to properly combat the pleasurable but real fatigue that may arise from staying at one unfamiliar B&B after another; comfort and hospitality may be easily found, but any vacation can be improved by finding that special place where one may enjoy all the delightful benefits of being away — and yet be charmed to feel as at home and relaxed as if sinking into your favorite armchair.

World, meet the Fourviews B&B in Deganwy, Conwy, and its outstanding hosts, Gill and Lol.

This superb base for exploring Northern Wales may be equalled for value and amenities, but I'll wager that it cannot be bettered. The comfortable and spacious Beach Suite overlooks the River Conwy and the scenic walled town beyond; the views of the sunsplashed river (or mist-covered river, by turns) will bring a smile to the weariest traveler. Although we arrived early, Gill was happy to welcome us and provide helpful information on area sights and restaurants. Meeting Lol later cemented our feeling of being at home while away, as he generously shared his time and knowledge to enhance our use of Fourviews as a jumping-off point from which to explore the region.

Breakfasts were superb and delivered with flourish by Lol; Gill went out of her way to provide anything that might be needed, including ice for beverages (oh those Americans and their ICE. Hello, self!). Our two-night stay both went by too quickly and provided a needed mini-break in the midst of an active itinerary for our trip. Departing, we felt that we had made new friends, and spoke genuinely of fond wishes for a return visit someday. We ultimately returned home with a wealth of memories from the entire trip, but as we did while visiting Fourviews, we find special enjoyment in reflecting upon the sights and sounds of this wonderful location.

You, you lucky traveler, may hope to find the same should you be wise enough to book a stay with Lol & Gill when your travels find you near Deganwy, Conwy, Wales.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank humanebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We have just returned from Fourviews for a visit for our wedding anniversary. We were warmly greeted by Gill and shown to our first floor suite, on entering our immediate reaction was"Wow".
Gill presented us with a card and chocolates for our anniversary, a touch we really appreciated.
It was the first time for us that we had breakfast served to the the room and it was faultless (Well done Lol!). The location was ideal for walking along the coast to Conwy and Llandudno with lovely views along the way. You were made to feel you were staying as friends not just guests. We booked for three nights and stayed for four it was simply that special! Thank you Lol and Gill for fantastic break and we will be back to see you soon.

Keith and Christine

Crewe

Room Tip: The first floor suite is exceptional especially with the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Can we give this 6 stars? it deserves it. Everything is perfect, the hosts, the accommodation, the breakfasts and the location. We sat in our suite watching the sunset over the river estuary and behind the hills. Everything you need is provided, including some things you didn't know you would need! Lots of amenities close by. Few minutes walk to Nikki Ip's Chinese restaurant, the best we've ever had. We stayed in the first floor suite which is very well laid out, spacious and beautifully furnished. We've stayed at many B&Bs before and had some rooms where you can barely get round the bed and have to sit on the bed to watch TV :( No such problems here. Visit as soon as you can, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Lol and Gills beautiful B & B in Deganwy North Wales. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, from the very warm welcome, the lovely !st floor suite with amazing views, the super breakfasts served by Lol(king of the scrambled eggs), the very helpful advice on where to go walking and where to eat out to the spotless suite with lovely little touches of luxury.This is the best B & B by far that we have ever stayed at and long may Lol and Gill continue to welcome people in their unique way, Many thanks for a terrific weekend and we will be back!!

Room Tip: First floor suite has a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DameSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I just hope Lol and Gill don't retire any time soon! This is such a special place- not only is the accomodation flawless and the food A1 but Lol and Gill are such wonderful hosts. The first floor suite is especially nice but the ground floor with wet room was ideal for my disabled parents when they stayed. My husband and I now rate all other accomodation by "not as good as Lol and Gill's".

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKS994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

After reading all the excellent 5* reviews about this B&B, we had very high expectations - and when we arrived, we were not disappointed. In fact, we were delighted. This place is lovely, and the view from our room on the first floor is stunning. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable (with a gorgeous 'lounge' area where you can really sit and take in the view), absolutely spotless, and there was everything you could possibly need including every type of tea you can think of, a proper coffee machine, milk and water in the mini fridge, various biscuits, and other stuff I can't even remember, there was so much! Everything, from the furnishings down to the wine glasses (which were also provided, along with a cork screw!) was top quality and pristine. Gill and Lol have thought of everything, and I am pretty sure that if you needed something and it wasn't there for you, they would make sure you got it. Breakfast was brought to us in our room, and was delicious and filling. I think Lol would probably cook anything you ask for. I never got to try his Welsh Rarebit though, so there's a good excuse to return some time in the future! One thing made our stay even more special - it was my birthday, and Gill and Lol gave me a box of chocolates and a birthday card! I felt like I was visiting friends! Anyway, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. It's a really good base for exploring Snowdonia and the North Wales Coast, in fact you can walk to Conwy and to Llandudno easily from the Four Views. You must visit Nikky Ip's Chinese Restaurant while you're there, too. It's only a few minutes away on foot, and the food is delicious. Gill will happily book a table for you. Gill and Lol - thank you for being lovely hosts, and hopefully we will return :o)

Room Tip: Go for the Beach View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom-Hazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had a lovely stay with Gill & Lol who are delightful hosts! The accommodations were spotless, roomy and very comfortable with a great view. A delicious breakfast was brought to our room each morning - a great way to start the day! Gill & Lol were helpful with where to go and what to see in the vicinity. Their warm welcome and sound advice made our first trip to Wales unforgettable! We highly recommend Fourviews B&B!

Room Tip: ask for the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
1.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.0 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourviews Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourviews Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fourviews Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Marine Crescent | Deganwy, Conwy LL31 9BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Deganwy in the heart of Conwy, North Wales Fourviews is a exceptional place to stay! We run a property situated on the North Wales Coast, it is a lovely Bed & Breakfast Accommodation overlooking the beautiful River Conwy. The area features beautiful landscapes and plenty of attractions within close proximity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fourviews Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing