We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlebank Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
414
56
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
56
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelnorth waleslovely hotelcastle wallsfantastic hostsbreakfast was excellenttop floorgreat view of the castlehome from homea lovely stayb bwould definitely stay here againplaces to visitfriendly atmospherecooked breakfastcar parkyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Castlebank Hotel June 2008.
Although listed as B & B the hotel was far superior than the last 3 4* hotels we had used. The hotel is spotless clean and perfect. We only stayed B & B as we were joining friends in the evenings. The cooked breakfast was offered by selecting from a menu card waiting on your table. Cereal, fruit, yogurts were help yourself, Tea/coffee and toast served to your table whist waiting for hot food. The cooked breakfast was perfect and the tables were laid with beautiful linen cloths. There is a lovely lounge to relax in whilst reading the complimentary papers. We booked the last room available which we were advised did not have a castle view but the room was perfect. With a Paris theme, all furniture and furnishings were lovely. The room was good size with en-suite shower room, fresh towels, haridryer and complimentary toiletries (which incidently were not offered in some the star rated hotels we had used), Complimentary Tea/coffee tray. The bed was huge and so comfortable.
I would most definately recommend this hotel and cannot imagine anybody would be disappointed. I am looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank truthtoldCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Fantastic Hosts. Great rooms with character. Best breakfast with local ingredients cooked to order. Lovely building with cracking views. Thanks guys....Paula, Steven and John

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

I stayed one night in the small single room with private bath.
The hotel itself is lovely with a beautiful view of the castle walls and over Conwy.
The room I stayed in was small but very comfortable with everything you needed including a nice big bathrobe for when using the private bathroom which is a short walk along the landing.
The hotel has free internet and also wireless (small fee) which is great if you are on business.
The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast they served was excellent, lovely to get fresh fruit salad and a good range of cereals and the cooked brekfast was also good.
It is an easy walk into the centre of Conwy and the resturants and cafes.
I would definately stay again.
Also an added extra was the DVD collection, there were pages and pages of titles you could borrow for free or a voluntary donation of £1 to go towards purchasing more DVDs. This is a nice touch as when you are staying alone or the weather is not great it is nice to have the option of staying in and watching a film.

Thank you for a great stay and I would recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snowmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

The Castlebank Hotel is located in one of the most lovely towns found anywhere in the world! The Hotel is located on a hill right outside the town wall (Conwy is one of the few fully medieval walled cities in the world). The view from the front veranda is wonderful...with a view of the town, the castle, the walls, and the harbour. The owners (Jo and Henry along with baby Ruby) make one feel very welcome. Each room is neatly, tastfeully and charmingly decorated with a color scheme and/or theme. The lounge is cozy, and one has use of free internet. The restaurant is a MUST. Jo is a gormet chef and does the cooking, which is spectacular! I had one of the best meals I've ever had in the UK at the Castlebank. The included breakfast to order is wonderful as well, and the bacon and sausage are bought daily from the local butcher. The pricing is good, too...for what you get, the value is excellent. There is on-site free parking. If travelling by train, it is only a short walk from the Conwy train station. I have already reccommended the Castlebank to all my family, friends, and co-workers.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

We where made welcome from the moment we arrived, greeted very warmly and nothing was a problem.
The rooms are cosy and clean with plenty of room.
The hospitality is outstanding food was hot and tastey.
Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bluey_old_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews