We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accomodation in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Glan Yr Afon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Glan Yr Afon
View from patio with mediterranean style barbecue Lounge with stunning views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from Glan Yr Afon
View from patio with mediterranean style barbecue
Lounge with stunning views of the marina
Oak dining room with seating for 8
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas and footstool
Conwy Marina from the air
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin room with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Stylish bathroom
Downstairs bedroom with en-suite
Well equipped bunk bed room
Comfortable leather sofas
View from the patio
Glan Yr Afon Townhouse view
Glan Yr Afon Townhouse from the beach/estuary
Glan Yr Afon
The fantastic view from Glan Yr Afon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bryan H
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality accomodation in a great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a lovely family holiday at Glan Yr Afon. It's location, on the marina and within a few minutes walk of miles of lovely beach, was wonderful for a first seaside holiday for our young grandchildren. The accomodation is of an excellent quality and well maintained. It has a lovely large first floor lounge area with good views over the marina towards Llandudno. There is a nice pub / restaurant a short distance away, and it's only a 15 minute walk into Conwy itself. The owners were also happy to let us take the dog provided we left no signs that he'd been there when we left - a good compromise in my view. Prior to going the owners were also very helpful with a number of queries we had, replying very promptly - not always the case in my experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the 1st floor lounge
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLon01
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house in great location for exploring North Wales”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The house: tastefully decorated and well equipped. It had everything we needed for a week's stay, including things like washing detergent and tea/bath towels. The view over the marina was excellent - we also enjoyed BBQ on the patio.

Location: The house is ideally located. It's at the quiet Conwy marina yet only 5min from the A55 so many sites, whether for tourism (castles etc) or outdoor activities, in northwest Wales are only 30-40 min drive away. There is a big Tesco superstore at the next exit from the house on A55 or you can walk into Conwy (a nice walk in the day, we didn't try in the evening). And if you've had enough contours from a day hiking but still need to walk off a big meal, the extended, secluded and sandy beach of the estuary is only 5 mins walk from the marina.

The owner responded quickly whenever we had a query and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend the house to our friends and definitely stay at there if we were to visit Northwest Wales again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19sean64
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a fab place!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were greated with a bottle of bubbly and welsh cakes, what a loveley thought by the
Owner and What a fab place, and an extremely pleasing find extremely clean and well equipped. House had every thing we needed for a comfortable stay and more right down to an ice cream scoop we needed nothing more during our stay. House situated alongside Conwy marina with stunning views across the estuary. Children loved the adjacent beach which is only two minutes walk. Pleasing flat walk into Conwy, my father who struggles with mobility particularly found this easy going even though it was a mile or so.
Would certainly recommend this accommodation will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipped and clean property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Liked least: Not having a local shop within walking distance - it's a 5 minute journey by car
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stunning views of the marina
Liked least: We had to come home!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
11MARTY52
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 9 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. We held our annual Christmas meal here with friends. The kitchen is well very well equipped. There's plenty of room for eight people around the dinner table and the lounge has two large leather sofas, a 40ins TV, internet access and a brilliant view over the marina and Deganwy on the far shore. All beds are very comfortable and the house is tastefully decorated to a high standard. Snowdonia and Anglesey are only a short drive away. The owner is very keen for you to enjoy your stay. She sends a text on the first morning to check that everything's ok. We will certainly be returning to Glan Yr Afon soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, internet access, the excellent beds and the comfortable sofas.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing