We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, hidden gem”

The Press Room Cafe
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, hidden gem”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Another fantastic lunch. If you're looking for a great place for a quick bite to eat of coffee, this is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_a_n_P_7_2_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    44
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We found this gem tucked away near Conwy Castle a couple of years ago and it has been a favourite ever since. Good basic menu sparked up with lots of interesting specials, excellent home made food from local produce. Lovely staff and always a great welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Back again - brilliant place!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had a really good visit here last Friday, so good we went there twice! Stopping for lunch (which in our case was the best full cooked brunch I have tasted in years...) and returning there in the late afternoon for coffee and cakes. A 'must visit' for anybody going to Conwy, great food, great location, great staff - great really!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Called in after a visit to Conwy castle with my husband and two children. A lovely cosy place, tasty food - clean plates all round. Can highly recommend the Welsh Rarebit. We will be back if we are in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great food pity about the proprietor”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have visited this restaurant several times now over a number of years, each time the food has been good but as with so many places dietary needs are not considered, requests for gluten free food are met with the suggestion that you order full meal or make do with cake!
The proprietor of this establishment should ask for a refund from whichever charm school he attended, he is consistently rude off hand and unhelpful, fortunately the serving staff tend to be pleasant and efficient.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Press Room Cafe also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to The Press Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing