We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glan Heulog Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at Glan Heulog for two nights. Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast,nothing seemed like too much trouble. Its in a very convenient location with great views of the castle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish_topping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    43
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
107
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at Glan Heulog in Conwy. We wish it could have been for two weeks.

There is so much to see in Northern Wales. Conwy itself, the surrounding towns and villages and, of course, the spectacular Snowdonia National Park.

Alas, time did not permit, but what we did manage to see of this beautiful region took our breath away.

Returning to Glan Heulog after a day’s sightseeing and being welcomed by the warm and friendly hosts, Jenny and Richard, was the icing on the cake.

We slept comfortably, and the breakfasts were delicious. Everything was nice and clean. Richard and Jenny were most generous with their local knowledge, suggesting sights to see and the best routes to take.

We would dearly love to return to Wales again and spend more time there. If we are lucky enough to do so, we will definitely be booking in again at Glan Heulog Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very very nice place. We enjoyed our stay. The people there are so nice. Also a quite good place it is placed with properly the best view in town. Also not very far from Llandudno so it is easy to just take the car there. The only bad rhing about the place is the drive way is a littel hard to come up at.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Vrønning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at Glan Heulog. Well sighted for the town with lovely views across the valley and to the castle. Jenny and Richard were very accommodating and produced a delicious breakfast and useful advice on best places to eat etc. Room was beautifully decorated and clean with beautiful views and evening sun streaming though the large sash windows. Fresh milk for tea and coffee on the landing and drinking water in the rooms all lovely touches which made our stay really comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Room 2 was beautifully furnished spacious and had a bath and shower in the ensuite and evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just got home from a two night stay at Glan Heulog Guest House. I loved the traditional style of the B&B with the patterned carpet and welcoming entrance.
The room was lovely. Clean and Fresh with a beautiful window with a view. The bed was extremely comfortable and I would not hesitate to book again.
The breakfast was fantastic. I am very fussy about a full English Breakfast (or Welsh should I say!) but I can not fault it at all. It was hot and not greasy and plenty of it. Jenny the host was very caring and checked on us and kept us topped up with tea and coffee also took the time to chat to us about our plans for the day and offered advise where she could. She recommended a great Italian restaurant Alfredos which was as great.

Room Tip: We had a double room on the top floor at the front of the house. Would book this room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 693Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Glan Heulog for 3 nights in April 2014. The hosts/owners had bought the property and moved to Conwy about a year ago. They were very helpful with our questions, and recommended things to see and restaurants to eat in town. The view out our window was beautiful with mountains in the distance. The hill was a challenge to bring our luggage up (the taxis do not drive up the hill), but we managed. Since we had been travelling for a while previously, we washed some of our clothes in the sink, and Jenny, without our asking, hung them on the clothesline for us while we were out during the day. This was a nice gesture of kindness. Breakfasts were good. While the room we stayed in was a bit small for 2 adults and one child and a lot of luggage, it would be fine if a family was travelling with less luggage than we had. Overall, I loved Conwy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this b&b with my girlfriend and we were impressed with the nice room with beautiful views from the window, nice hosts interested in your visit and a very nice breakfast. The only gripe being the hill to the car park but as it's been mentioned on here before we knew what to expect so a very good experience *****

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bigdave1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,163 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,562 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.4 mi away
Sychnant Pass Country House
1.2 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#9 of 22 in Conwy
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Heulog Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Heulog Guest House

Property: Glan Heulog Guest House
Address: Llanrwst Road, Conwy LL32 8LT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glan Heulog Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glan Heulog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Heulog Guest House Hotel Conwy
Glan Heulog Hotel
Glan Heulog Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing