We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YHA Conwy
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
274
142
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
142
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering kitchenyouth hosteldining roomgames roomprivate ensuite roomnorth walesfantastic viewscommon areassteep walkexcellent facilitiesgreat ormetrain stationon foottop floorplay areaexcellent locationyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The room was excellent, with a private bathroom next door, plenty of storage space.
The hostel is in a beautiful location with stunning views from the hostel and garden.
Good kitchen with loads of room to store food, including 4 fridges.
It is a shame none of the hostels I have visited have a freezer or freezer compartment. This would be very useful for storing ice packs for keeping food cool while travelling.
Also then we could buy a tub of icecream and not have to eat it all in one sitting, before it melts!
Everyone working there was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbyfiddament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conwy2, Manager at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Many thanks for your comments. We completely agree with you and would like to let you know that we are about to purchased a fridge/freezer to replace one of the current small fridge.

We welcome your comments and look forward to see you soon!

Eric Audige-Soutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hostel is modern and clean, and provided all the facilities which we needed, with friendly and efficient service.
We paid extra for the breakfast to get an early start to the day and found it good value for money. The communal dining area and lounges are all very pleasant and have attractive views of the countryside and coasts for miles around. The garden also has very pleasant outdoor seating in good weather.
Conway has good rail and bus links to nearby resorts, such as Llandudno and Caernaervon, and Snowdon (via Bangor), so we were able to explore many interesting places, even though we did not have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NefertariCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We went to this hostel for our main family holiday and stayed 6 nights.

The hostel has amazing views and feels spacious as there are so many spaces to relax. Outside in the secure garden and inside - in the lounge, in the toy area in the dining room, in the well stocked games room, in the dining room and up in the quiet room at the top with fabulous views.

It was spotless and well cared for. The staff had infinite patience, cooked great food
( especially Jackie's chilli) and were efficient. Although it is large we felt they took time to get to know us well. There was a lovely atmosphere and plenty of other families - our two boys (6 and 4) loved playing in the garden with other children.

The area is great - Angelsey for beaches, Conwy for pottering and history, Llandudno for lots of fun and we also explored behind the hostel - just 2 mins drive and you are into the Synchant Pass which is beautiful for views and a walk.

What a gem - we WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enthusedYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hostel is excellent and family friendly. Self catering kitchen - well equipped,they also serve dinners and breakfasts:-)
Rooms - clean, en-suite, with lockers.
Internet access - not free:-(
Quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trzy_ptaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Conwy YHA is a superb choice for accommodation. Spacious, clean, friendly staff. Kitchen well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews