We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd world culture! worse service!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Culture - CLOSED

Cafe Culture
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3rd world culture! worse service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Been in this "Cafe!" twice! Why did i go the second time the first time wasn't good!!

Ordered a coffee and cake & Tea & cake, ok so far. my Wife spat out the first bite of her cake because the cream was off, getting worse. The waitress offered her another cake the same as the first!! no thanks; so i bit into mine, dubiously; as it was the guy chatting up the waitress sat on the edge of the seat opposite me picking his nose, that put me off mine! Hardly an apology, no interest from the staff and no more custom from me. This place will close soon and the Conwy Culture will improve for the better! WHO runs this place!!

First bad review I have ever put on this site but sometimes you need to react.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Interest In Customer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went here for a quick brunch this morning. Weren't very hungry so just ordered a light snack. The food was plentiful and came really well presented but the customer service was atrocious.
When we came to order the waitress could not have been more disinterested. Asked for garlic mayonnaise and was told "they didn't have any" wasn't until after I pointed out that it states it on the menu that she went to the kitchen and got some, weren't given any cutlery and wasn't directed on where I could go and get some myself, wasn't until finding the condiments I saw it but by that point we'd almost finished luckily it was food we could eat without them!
Won't be going back as clearly some of the staff have no interest in customers and I like to be welcomed into a place when I go for food (no matter how casual the venue) rather than being felt like they wanted us to leave!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rubish customer service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

After visiting the Castle, my wife and the kids went to this place to get something to eat. Three staff were standing behind the counter when we walked in, but they furtively disappeared backstage when they saw us, we had to call for service, the girl who eventually came, was rude, obnoxious and utterly useless. I told her that I never spend my money in any place where I feel not well treated, I took my family and we walked out. I am trying to find a contact address to the management team so that I can lodge a formal complaint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yolakah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick lunch ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch after seeing the castle. The girl serving was lovely and welcoming.
However after ordering the food it took approximately 45 minutes to arrive. We had not ordered meals only two panninis, a jacket potato and plain burger. The food arrived in stages and two of us finished before the last food arrived.
The quality was average and I felt did not really justify the prices.
Maybe they were short staffed but an explanation on the delay would have been appreciated.

Helpful?
1 Thank pamelawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe near the castle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Surprised by the latest reviews of this place, I visited today and the place was almost full, food came out very quickly, and staff were very friendly. I had the fish and chips and it was a large portion for the price. Fish and batter were both flaky, fresh, and really tasty! Would definitely go back if I were in the area again.

Helpful?
1 Thank c p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Culture also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing