We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmed us up!”

Castle Gallery Tearooms
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Warmed us up!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a brief visit here to warm ourselves up after spending a couple of hours in the rain at the Castle and needed some " sustenance" before our trip home.
The couple who run it were very friendly and we had a nice chat with them before we left; the service and food was very good. I managed to get a seat next to the radiator and could have happily stayed there for longer than we did!!.

Smack bang next to the Castle - would definitely recommend if you are after a drink or a snack.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mummysquadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Castle Gallery Tearooms”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

As a cheerful place to rest weary feet and have a decent coffee, recommended. Pictures of olden times in Conwy round the walls - fun working out where each of them was taken. Helpful and smiling staff. The address in Rose Hill Street is a bit misleading - that is the road at the back, so go from Rose Hill Street into the 'short-term car park' and turn left toward the Castle. The Tearooms are on the left, some 50 yards short of the Castle entrance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Pedr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwygyfylchi, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A cute little place on the edge of the Vicarage Car Park.”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We live a ten minute drive from Conwy and when visiting Conwy in the mornings, for whatever reason, we park the car in the parking ground near the Tea Rooms, and spend probably up to an hour having anything from a coffee to a warm meal depending on how we feel. The husband and wife team who own the Rooms are most friendly and very efficient at producing whatever you fancy from the menu. It can get very busy at holiday times and Bank holidays with so many visitors to the nearby Conwy Castle. The place is scruilously clean. It is a delight to look around and peruse all the old photographs of Conwy gone by on the walls. A visit is highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heddwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tourist Attraction!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I brought my children to Conwy during the Summer Hols 2012, and i by chance happened to find this gem whilst walking towards the castle. And how lucky that i did! We sat outside, and enjoyed some lovely homemade scones and a slice of cake, the coffee was wonderful, and the children enjoyed their welsh icecreams:)

We were then shocked to realise that inside was a gift shop too. The welsh souvenirs and toys delighted my children and myself. We purchased some nice gifts for the relatives back home, Their grandpop loved his welsh shortbread in the decorative box!

The staff were lovely, and very pleasant. They were clearly enjoying themselves.
Thank you for the lovely welcome to Conwy, and we will definitley visit again on our holiday in November! Thanks Again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Gallery Tearooms also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Castle Gallery Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing