We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Illy Caffe Conwy

Illy Caffe Conwy
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
caernarvon gwynedd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

very quaint just saw the illy sign and that is one of my favourite coffees pleasant staff, very busy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caryll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful on a busy day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I'm in Conway for a week break with my son and partner. I really wanted a few minutes to myself to chill out, read the paper and enjoy a quality coffee. So I thought I would pop in for just that! I had a coffee, made with the skill of an experienced barista who knows how to make a coffee. So often the person making the coffee in coffee shops has no personality, not here. Here at Chez illy there is a soul. A very pleasant experience and one I will repeat next time I am in Conway. Its a lovely little Cafe well worthy of a visit if you are in need of some refreshments.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maha Kavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the Chicolate milkshake.!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely place great staff. The chocolate milkshake was best I've had. Wonderful. The staff were very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grinchy24-7-365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
301 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe near the Quay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

This little cafe is situated just within the castle walls and is a mere 20 seconds walk to Conwy Quay. It's popular with both locals and tourists, and the teas and coffee are good. The menu is limited and seating can be tight. Not such a bad place to stop off for a brew and cake plus they take euros.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stopped here for lunch on a Bank Holiday Sunday and we all had the Crab salad, which was served with a large piece of brown hand cut bread. Salad was simple and for once not all lettuce and cucumber and the dressed crab very good. We all ate every mouth full, only fault was that I had no room left for the cake!! I'd visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s30wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illy Caffe Conwy also viewed

Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Illy Caffe Conwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing