We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tan Lan Bakery

Tan Lan Bakery
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Shop here all the time, nice staff, fantastic food. My favourite bakery. The cakes are always fresh and expertly presented, the staff always courteous and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iamthecurryking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tea and treats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Once we found the Tan Lan Bakery--not that hard in tiny Conwy--we went there everyday for our afternoon tea and snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lkm1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stopped in several times for great treats during our stay in Conwy. Prices were also very affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CUtheresoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely looking cakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The cakes did look and taste verry yummy, just a bit shocked on the price of the smaller cakes. but they were verry tasty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the world
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not worth a lookin or a visit,,,,, BAD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

when we came here ,,it was quite ,, no one in the shop ,the lady that served me was so rude i wish i had not bother ,,so i would really not come here again ,,, considering they are ment to be great bakery ,,,sorry guys i don't like bad ,rude service,,,,?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 1superflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tan Lan Bakery also viewed

Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Tan Lan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing