We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery”
Review of Popty Conwy Bakery

Popty Conwy Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband had a vanilla slice and he was very happy with it, I had a chocolate cake. It was very yummy and huge. The prices are very good and the desserts are fresh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    22
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vanilla Slice!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What can we say - the blackboard that they display says it all! If you like Vanilla Slices, then this is the place to go!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Get the jelly doughnut”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Short and sweet - we stumbled upon this bakery while walking through Conwy. Excellent jelly doughnut. Made the walk down by the water even more enjoyable. Light, fluffy, and delicious - we made sure to pick some up on the way out of town as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoomerUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great bakery”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Over the last few years, I have partaken many times in the bread,cakes etc produced by Popty Conwy Bakery. They have always been top notch and without fault.
Always worth a stop if you're passing

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonymawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It would be a crime to visit Conwy & not go to this amazing bakery!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We go to this bakery whenever we are in north Wales, we even made a special trip from Manchester on one occasion. The cakes, pies, sandwiches & breads are of the highest quality. It is incredible value for money, the size of the cream cakes alone is stunning. I highly recommend the chocolate fudge cake which is enough for 2 people yet only £1! The staff are so friendly & helpful, a credit to the bakery & Conwy. We'll look forward to the next time we have an excuse to call in!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popty Conwy Bakery also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Popty Conwy Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing