We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views
View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
The lounge - view 1
The lounge - view 3
Rear bedroom with spiral staircase to the quiet loft area - please mind your head!
Rear bedroom with Marina reflections
Another view to the top of the house to the 'room in the sky'!
Bedroom 2 - with views over the garden to the front of the house and across to Conwy mountain
Bedroom 2 - view to Conwy mountain
The loft area - 'room in the sky' - a tranquil place to relax and read - or play on the Sc
The enclosed private garden to the front (winter view) - a suntrap in summer, and ideal for BBQ!
From Deganwy, looking back over Afon Conwy to the Marina and Conwy Mountain (can you see Ty Glas)
From the top of the Vardre looking across to Conwy Marina and Conwy Mountain (Ty Glas is there)
April showers in Llandudno
Conwy at night
A winter's view of the Marina and beyond from the top of Conwy Mountain
The delightful pier, Llandudno
The Smallest House in Britain, Conwy Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sallysmar...
Wombourne, West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Second time at Ty Glas with my daughter & mom, and once again we have had an amazing time.
It is a fantastic house with excellent views, the house has everything you need you couldn't ask for more.
Our first visit was over a new year and I always wanted to go back in our summer, the weather has been good to us, sitting outside with a glass of wine over looking the marina is lovely.
Thank you Carys & family will definitely be returning for a third time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiek50
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect tranquil haven near to both beaches and Conwy”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great house to stay in within easy walking distance of both Conwy and the beaches at the end of the river. There's loads to do with Zip World attractions nearby as well as historic Conwy, the beaches and a short drive to Llandudno and the Great Orme.
The accomodation is comfortable with everything you'll need for a stay away and is just down from the Mulberry pub that does good food and a small shop for bits and pieces. Tesco at Llandudno junction is really close for bigger shops.
I'd recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonnie B
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday ”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is one of the best self catering homes we've used. Returning for another week we were really impressed by new bathroom and loo. The house is immaculately clean. Lovely comfortable beds with beautiful linen. The kitchen is well equippedi and the sitting room comfortable. There are bits and pieces around to create a homely atmosphere and lovely art work on the walls.
The situation is fantastic and there is so much to do. The owners leave clear instructions and information. A perfect destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've stayed at Ty Glas several times before and as always, this was a great holiday. The house itself is lovely, ad the recent renovations to the kitchen and bathrooms looked excellent. Our daughter really enjoys playing in the top level room, and looking out of the window up there at all of the boats.

The view from the house is spectacular with a beach a short walk around the Marina, and we were very impressed by the refurbishment of the Mulberry pub three doors down!

The location is excellent for trips to Conwy or into Llandudno as well as slightly further afield to places like the Mountain Zoo or the Seaquarium in Rhyl or our first trip to the Greenwood Forest Park.

We'll certainly be looking to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coptop57
Broxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once again a lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having been previously to Ty Glas we knew what to expect and it seemed "all the more tranquil and relaxed" this time around. Again we could walk the coastal path into Conwy to sample its quaint atmosphere and sights including the harbour and coffee shops. LLandudno is not far away as is Bodnant GArdens. All in all a great base adn the house is simply great - comfortable, a welcoming gift on arrival and everything easy to use. Thank you Carys

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitor - Excellent Location - Wonderful owner!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a repeat visitor to Ty Glas / The Blue House (this is my fourth time on holiday in this wonderful house) I cannot fault this property - it is perfectly located for exploring North Wales, from Snowdonia to Anglesey, all easily accessible via the A55 motorway.

Conwy Marina is well-maintained and a lovely setting for this deceptively-spacious house, with the town of Conwy itself being a short and pleasant ten-minute walk from
Ty Glas - great stroll on a summer's evening. Conwy RSPB is also nearby and provides stunning views in a peaceful setting.

The owner of the property (Carys) is very friendly and hospitable, maintaining good contact with her guests and readily available to answer any queries.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone considering exploring North Wales or just looking for a relaxing break away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolanne...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The gorgeous little Blue House on the marina”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house, beautifully looked after and amazingly well equipped. Everything you could need from kitchen utensils to furniture throughout its probably the best holiday home you will find. In a superb location. Wonderful views onto the marina. The owner is very helpful if you have any questions. Cannot think of anything I would change. Definitely a 5 plus star holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience has been wonderful
Liked least: Having to come away from the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing