We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isallt

Isallt Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls
Courtyard
Conwy
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining room
Dining room
Log burning stove
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Isallt & Conwy river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rachel H
Brackley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Isallt, myself my husband and our 4 year old daughter first stayed in October 2012 for 3 nights and had such a lovely time we decided it was well worth the 3.5 hour drive to stay again, this time for 5 nights!

The cottage itself is absolutely lovely, it has an idyllic home from home charm, with everything you need to have an enjoyable stay. The living room is lovely and homely with a wood burning fire, dvds etc, the kitchen was fully equipped and the dining area brilliant- we ate dinner in most evenings and it was lovely being able to cook with all the utensils/equipment there for you. A downstairs cloakroom was also a luxury for us- particularly with a small child!

Upstairs was fab too, a stunning master bedroom which was spacious and charming with plenty of character, and the second bedroom (with twin beds but I believe this can be set up/rearranged as required) was fantastic for our daughter. The bathroom was lovely with a great shower and bath tub.

The entire cottage is furnished tastefully and feels warm and welcoming. A lovely touch was a welcome note from the property manager and a delicious loaf of local 'bara brith' which we enjoyed over a cup of tea!

And something which was very important to us...it was spotlessly clean and you can tell the property has been maintained to an extremely high standard.

The area of Conwy is beautiful, we made the most of wandering around the shops, walking along the castle walls and looking at the boats- not to mention visiting the smallest house! We also made a day trip to Llandudno which was not a long drive and we had fantastic weather- we loved the cable car ride which gave stunning views for miles.

All in all- would definitely return to Isallt, we hope to make it a yearly family trip now, and would recommend the cottage to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel- charming cottage full of character
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostinInv...
Invergarry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Isallt made the perfect tour base for us to visit everywhere”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to north Wales and we wanted to see it all - Most importantly to my wife was that the cleanliness was up to standard, and it certainly was.

For me, I thought that the house was ideal and we shall certainly be returning with the in-laws for a second visit next year. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well....happy days.

Arriving in September meant that we could light the log fire and have some wonderful cozy nights in... happy nights.

Highly recommended as an excellent holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to wander home safely from town at any time
Liked least: The drive down from Scotland
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila80
Formby, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect house....Perfect location....Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house has something special about it that keeps us coming back year after year. It has all you could wish for and more. Its location within the town walls of Conwy is perfect with all amenities a short walk away. The castle,harbour,shops,pubs and lovely woodland and coastal walks right from the door. We love the quiet location of the house with all the benefit of a short stroll to everything. It is only when you stay in Conwy and become a 'resident' for a week or two that you really appreciate its history and atmosphere. 'Isallt' is the perfect place to stay to visit Conwy and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the house and location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sombracin...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing