We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isallt

Isallt Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls
Courtyard
Conwy
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining room
Dining room
Log burning stove
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Isallt & Conwy river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alanyorki...
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a lovely comfortable house. Well furnished with a good kitchen to make cooking a pleasure,plenty of pans and utensils too.The bedrooms were roomy with lovely comfy beds. I would definately go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved the house and location, very central and quiet.
Liked least: The steep hill and steps up to the house.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susiebows...
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home !!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two sister had an amazing time !! The house was very clean and had everything we could have wished for ! Very comfy beds ! Comfy sofa's ! The courtyard and kitchen where
excellent !
The house is situated just off the main street in Conwy and near to the quaint harbour ! Plenty
to see and do. A good base to go further afield !
Love the house and would go back and recommend to a friend ! Thankyou for a lovely time !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The only down side the dining room was a little dark (we like to craft )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrmf11
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent property in fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this property for a weekend so we could walk up Snowdon . The location is excellent as it is near attractions of Snowdonia but is in the middle of Conwy town.
The property is really lovely with a great atmosphere. There was everything you could want including a selection of DVDs. The decoration is modern and contemporary but the house still has lots of character. The owner also lets it for the weekend which is really good as many properties are only let for the week. We went as a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers and we all loved our weekend. Can't wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and cleanliness
Liked least: The parking but the owner gave us helpful directions
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supabird2
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend with elderly mother and dog”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

i stayed here for 2 nights with my mom and dog after a slightly disastrous booking further north. Right from the start, michaela was so lovely and helpful and managed to get us into her property within a few hrs of my enquiry call, by sending cleaners in early to to turn it around in good time.

The house was absolutely perfect for us and is a delight! The beds are to die for and there really is everything you need provided for you. Even tea and coffee (which is so rare). My mom walks with a disability aid so the positioning of the house was also great for us. Literally a minute walk onto the high street that is full of coffee shops and places to eat. May I say that the castle hotel on the high street serves absolutely amazing food and I would recommend to anyone!!

If you are looking for a private let that provides everything you need, a quick walk to the shops and marina, this is the property to you.

I will 100% be back here. The views at stunning and the house is perfect ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-dia...
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage in Conwy!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to the delightful town of Conwy to spend a lovely relaxed week together as a family and it really did not dissapoint! Isallt is the most charming and beautiful cottage! Big with all the trimmings we did not want for anything. The beds were soft and comfortable and the location was great! right within the walls of Conwy and close to the high street as well as the railways station. (we traveled without a car) Michaela is amazing and so helpful a real pleasure to deal with! We left a little piece of our hearts in Isallt and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, comfy, cozy cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Isallt was the perfect spot for our family - my husband, myself and 2 young adult daughters. Easy location for day trips to Snowdonia, Anglesy, Caernarfon, and more. We loved that we were inside the town walls and could walk everywhere in the very special town of Conwy - a small and welcoming place. Walked the castle walls numerous times. Beachy vibe. The only difficulty (minor) was parking - very tight spaces, but we were able to find street parking and just walk everywhere! The house is small, but the bedrooms spacious and spotless. Skinny steps upstairs - not good if a person is impaired, but no problem otherwise. Amenities exactly as presented. If you are looking for super luxury, this is not the place, but if you want clean, comfortable and welcoming, this is it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenos
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A lovely little cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Isallt is situated in a very quiet narrow road away from traffic noise, but is only a minute or two's walk from the riverside and all the shops, pubs and eateries so for us it was a perfect location.

We were only there for three nights, but it comes equipped with everything you need for a longer stay - washing machine, dishwasher, bbq, dvd player, Wi-Fi etc. It even has a few shelves well stocked with books, board games and jigsaw puzzles if you happen to be unlucky with the weather! The boiler seems to be on a pre-set timer, because there were five of us and we never ran out of hot water.

We were four adults and a child and at the owner's suggestion the bedrooms were made up with the third bed (a futon) in the twin-bedded room. This is probably the usual way of making it up for a family with two adults and three kids and would probably be fine for that situation, but the twin room is the smaller of the two and it was just a little too cosy for two adults and a child, so we ended up moving the futon into the slightly larger double room, and then everyone was happy with the space. As other reviewers have commented, all the beds seemed really comfortable, although slightly plumper, squashier pillows would make them just perfect.

Because the road is so narrow, overnight parking outside the cottage is extremely limited, but there is a public car park about five minutes' walk away that only costs 50p to park there from 6pm till 9am.

We thought that Isallt was very good value for money and we all agreed that we would definitely stay there again if we went back to Conwy - although looking at forward bookings for this summer, I think we would have to book well in advance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homely feel
Liked least: Steep stairs with no proper landing at the top
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing