We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and nice unit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isallt

Isallt Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls
Courtyard
Conwy
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining room
Dining room
Log burning stove
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Isallt & Conwy river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark F
Arroyo Grande
2 reviews
“Great location and nice unit”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Walking distance to Castle, food, and town center. Unit was comfortable and had everything we needed. Only downside is no parking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It is useful for future guests to know the cons, so I'll make sure this is in the property description in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bambibull...
Palaiseau, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a good rental house and very well situated”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

very comfortable house ; right in the centre of Conwy ; we were lucky enought to find a parking place across the street ; the house itself had everything we needed and with a lovely decoration ; we made good use of the books, DVDs and board-games that were available

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed the board games etc, there is always the possibility of a rainy day in North Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTLynch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Isallt in February and had a lovely, relaxing stay. The location is superb within the walls and just off the main shopping street and a few minutes walk to the waterside. We stayed for a week and despite the February weather, the house had everything we needed including comfy beds, board games, DVD's and the log burner was lovely. It really was a home from home, there is everything you need including things like a chair and travel cot if you have small children. We managed to park on the street itself so had no issue with this but the public car parks are only a short walk away. The shops in Conwy are lovely, we ate in Amelie's on the Saturday evening as they are a café during the day and open on Friday and Saturday for dinner. If you like French food I would highly recommend a visit here. The bakery's and coffee shops are lovely. Walking to the left out of the walls on the waterside you can reach the Mulberry pub on foot in around 20 minutes to have a lovely lunch/drink overlooking the water. Turning right and going over the Conwy bridge and following the water around to the Quay hotel where we had a coffee will take around 40 minutes on foot so we really didn't feel the need to get the car out if you didn't want to. I would definitely visit again, the owner Jo is so helpful and it was so easy to organise renting the house with her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review is really useful for anybody considering a holiday in Conwy, including some places I haven't been myself. Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Delightful cottage in a great location tastefully decorated and furnished in all rooms”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I would highly recommend this delightful cottage which is tastefully decorated and all amenities provided for your convenience. It is an ideal location, parking is a challenge but the advantages certainly outweigh the disadvantages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntheaShi...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great value”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Isaalt is perfectly positioned slap bang in the middle of Conwy. Although you might have to park your car in a nearby parking bay rather than right outside the house, you could actually very easily just leave it there for a few days whilst you explore the town, the castle, the town walls, the estuary and the nearby marina/beach. The house itself is lovely - warm, spacious, beautifully clean, very well equipped - and full of personality too. And excellent value too - worked out at less than £25 a day/night each for the 2 of us and would have been even less if we'd taken children too!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and were very pleased with our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you Anthea, we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Isallt. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maestro55...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in superb location”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Isallt is a lovely house with gnerous space, tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It really does feel like a home from home. In grey, drizzly November it was cosy and relaxing but I can imagine that in summer it's enclosed yard would be a great place for a meal or a glass of wine.
Isallt is superbly situated within the town walls - in fact you get a great view of the house if you walk the walls - and within a few minutes of everywher in Conwy from the Castle to the quay to the many interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. The Cambrian Academy of Art and Plas Mawr are just up the road and both fabulous places to visit.
We really enjoyed our few days exploring Conwy and the surrounding area and Isallt made a wonderful base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in the house and the location
Liked least: having to park in a public car park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for this lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing