We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwynfryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything close by . No need for a car. Cottage just perfect for a family the views from the bedroom is like a film set breathtaking! Bottle wine waiting with flowers on the table so welcoming. Plenty of walks to take our dog out. Would not be disappointed if you booked this beautiful cottage. Will be back!
Cottage very well equipped and spotless clean.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really cosy house in wonderful location! Had a wonderful time cosy beds and nice patio area in the sun.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryloubu...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have just booked for our third stay at the cottage.

As a family we have always loved Conwy and know the area well. The location of Gwynfryn is perfect.
Parking is an issue but that is pretty standard for all of Conwy. However the pay and display is very reasonable and within walking distance.

Claire is a delight to deal with and we have been welcomed on both visits so far with a bottle of wine and a bunch of flowers.

My children now call Gwynfryn our Conwy House (I wish).

As mentioned before there is a lack of wifi and the TV is small but I would never complain about either points, infact I consider them a bonus on my holiday.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
546DandJ
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Worth staying”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nice cottage, lovely location, excellent rooms and facilities. The house was clean, very pleasantly decorated, nice patio, great view of the castle and bay from the top bedroom, and a welcoming bottle of wine was much appreciated. We had a wonderful time there, the weather was mostly kind, and the dog enjoyed it too! Minor comments (and I mean minor): quite difficult to park nearby, even more difficult to find if you don't realise it's not by the road but through a private gate, and the children would have wished for a bigger TV and wi-fi (but the parents weren't fussed)!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.