We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage with amazing castle views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house.
Castle view Castle view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Front of house.
Castle view
Castle view
front Rhos cottage
front at night
night time
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Diningroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Patio
Patio area at the back of Rhos cottage
Patio area
Conwy main street
Castle view
Harbour view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable cottage with amazing castle views.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage was perfect for me and my daughter. Comfy beds, clean and had everything we needed. Parking a bonus. Short 10 m walk into Conwy with its harbour, castle and independent shops. Lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had.
Please come back and visit us very soon.
Thanks again Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing - lack of care and cleanliness”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were disappointed with this property. The kitchen was grimy, some of the dishes were dirty in the cupboard and there were cobwebs on some of the hanging pans (cobwebs were everywhere in the house). The amenities stated there was a dishwasher - there wasn't. The fridge/freezer was very small for a family of four and the light in it didn't work; the kettle leaked and rotary washing line didn't work.
Upstairs, the bath/hand held shower wasn't very practical and there was hardly any storage in the second bedroom, plus the bunk beds were quite rickety. Would be nice to have toilet roll available on arrival.
It is hit and miss with the windows as to which will open - some have been painted closed and in others they open but don't stay open because the ropes have broken. The curtains are very thin so you get woken up early with the morning sun!
The property would suit a couple or small family for a long weekend. It was cosy and it was nice having the two living rooms. It was very close to the centre of Conwy which was great.
Sorry this sounds very negative but if you sort out all the above, then this could be a fantastic property. Really could do with wifi though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hi Katharine,

We are so sorry you had problems with our cottage, we will take your comments on board and do our best to rectifiy them, we do aim to make all our guests as comfy as possible.

Kind regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark n
1 review
“eprfect”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

very comfortable house.ideal for small group.easy access to conwy.5 min walk through park.would have no problem recommending this house for people wanting to visit conwy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Hope you come back to visit us very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.Hope you come back any stay with us very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happy4cli...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“M”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Went to stay here for a short New Year break.
Disappointing, the heating wasn't working looked through the obvious... new batteries in remote control etc. But no change, contacted the owners to be told need to wait for system to warm up.
Went out to revell in the delights of the old town and its hostelries. There are some great pubs, and the excellent Castle Hotel.
However on return inspite of gurgling pipes still no heat so off to bed to warm up again.
Owners quite reluctant to sort out issue..eventually a visit from heating engineer found the water pressure was too low.
Bedroom windows jammed shut so unable to air room. Windows mouldy.
Bathroom was great once the heating was working but half the stay was ruined. Heating water on stove to get washed.
Neither was it nice to see drawers full of clutter.
Pity nice place, good location. Needed cleaning and better customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
I'm so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the heating dropping pressure,, sometimes these things happen which are out of our control, we feel we did everything we could as it was New years day and we did manage to get an engineer out to the heating New years day and didn't ignore the problem, as you must be aware trying to get an engineer ASAP is very difficult and News Years day getting anybody out is a massive challenge but I feel we did do our best. Your point about the clutter in the draws we will take that up with the cleaner, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
The windows are original windows and in winter they do stick, we are looking at replacing them soon but with the property being in a conservation area, we have to apply for planning permission which is going though.
We are so sorry you didn't have a nice time as our aim is to make all our customers happy and relaxed.

Kind regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

great location, nice little cottage. well stocked with everything you need for cooking for family including young kids. comfortable bed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to town centre
Liked least: The outside seating area just needed some TLC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing