We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless...”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Myself and my wife would like to thank Colin & Monica for helping us rescue our weekend away! I just wish I had explored the websites in more detail to find this GEM! We loved our short stay (one night) Colin is an excellent host, nothing appears to much trouble..We hope at some stage to return and experience a longer stay...Once again many thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin_and_Monica, Manager at Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi Paul & Kath, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review.
We are really glad you found us and enjoyed your stay.
We hope you can visit again soon and stay for longer.
Take care
Colin & Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
329
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed at the cottage and guest house many times and on each occasion my stay has been excellent.
Colin & Monica are great hosts always very helpful and accommodating. The cottage and guest house rooms are very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and very quiet at night.

The breakfasts are second to none with plenty of choices.

I look forward to staying again in the near future and can recommend this guest house and thecottage as great places to stay in Conwy.

Scott Lennon, Hong Kong

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet in the guest house and the cottage. Lovely view of Conwy and the river from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin_and_Monica, Manager at Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It is a pleasure having you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again later this year.
Take care
Colin & Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at Gwynfryn a few times now and it was excellent once again. Colin and Monica are brilliant hosts and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Conwy. We loved our stay in Gwynfryn and can't wait to return. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin_and_Monica, Owner at Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Yvonne & Gary, it was a pleasure having you stay with us again. We really appreciate you leaving your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Take care,
Colin & Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast in Wales was a lovely place to stay. I was travelling by myself and stayed two nights mid-October 2013. My Rose Room accommodation was beautiful, comfortable and had everything I required plus a few nice touches. The breakfast was delicious.

My hosts were very welcoming and genuinely helpful and friendly. Great service thanks Colin and Monica.
Conwy itself has some great tourist attractions and the train station is within walking distance.
From Linda Kernick, Auckland, New Zealand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LKernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin_and_Monica, Owner at Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you Linda for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review, it really does mean a great deal to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again if you are passing through Conwy. Take care, Colin and Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at Gwynfryn in Wales in August, 2013. The B&B is well located in Conwy. Monica and Colin are wonderful hosts. They are willing and able to help you explore the town and this area of Wales. The rooms are cheerful and fun. The breakfasts served are second to none. We looked forward to them every morning. They were well prepared, presented and delicious. There was also interesting choices.

I would highly recommend Gwyfryn to anyone looking for good accommodation in the northern part of Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Gwynfrn Guest House and it was marvellous. Most tastefully decorated with a lot of attention to detail everywhere you look. What a lovely delicious breakfast we had cooked by Colin. Our room (the Rouge room) had everything you could need for a comfortable, even luxurious stay. With a well stocked tea tray and bathroom toiletries too. The room was on the 2nd floor, but was worth the climb up the stairs!
Colin was helpful too about pubs etc nearby.
I would recommend it to friends without a doubt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here! Monica and Colin are wonderful hosts and their B&B is very warm and welcoming! It has a great location that is a short 5 minute walk from the train station. We loved breakfast in the delightful breakfast room and the Welsh Rarebit is something you MUST try.
You will love staying here as much as we did. Tom and Kathy Wisconsin

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinChippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,203 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
0.1 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#9 of 22 in Conwy
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 York Place | Off Lancaster Square, Conwy LL32 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B set within the heart of the historical walled town of Conwy. Visit Wales 4 Star accomoation close to all attractions, shops & restaurants. Conwy Castle is only 2 minutes walk away from our Bed and Breakfast. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing