We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this lovely B & B. Stayed in The Rouge room which was fantastic. Had everything we needed. Having done a few long walks, the roll-top bath and memory foam bed were very well appreciated!! Breakfast - what can we say, apart from very satisfying and tasty! Colin and Monica are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Very friendly place. Will certainly recommend it to friends and family and we would certainly consider staying there again if in the area. Thanks for such a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: If you like to have a long soak in the bath after a long walk, then The Rouge room is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
329
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Second visit to this charming Conwy B +B,nothing is too much trouble for Monica and Colin the attention to detail really shows how much they care about their guests,it was really good to see them again and experience what makes Gwynfryn really special, we are looking forward to returning again soon.
Tony & Kathryn Flynn.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonyf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Highly recommend this Conwy B&B. Amazingly clean and beautiful decorated with lovely little touches everywhere. Thank you Monica & Colin for a great stay and fab breakfast. Will defiantly be returning! See you both soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateNavas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is a centrally located, beautifully decorated B & B. You couldn't find anything more convenient to stay as we got off the train and walked up a short block and we were there. We had three rooms, each decorated differently and were more than comfortable, we felt at home. Conwy is charming and this makes a great place to spend several days, weeks, years.... Wish we could have.
Host are friendly, helpful (one of the hosts gave us a ride to the next town to do our laundry). Great breakfasts. I'd go back in a minute.

Room Tip: Trust the hosts. All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnebogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thankyou monica and colin, myself and martin had a lovely stay with you in your beautifull hotel, we were more than happy with everything you done for us and made to feel really welcome. Thankyou warm wishes sharron & martin xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangor1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had two rooms and a great stay at this B&B. Colin was a great host. It was our hope to take a great walk in the beautiful area near Snowdonia. Thanks to Colin we actually walked straight out of Conwy and up Conwy Mountain. The walk was perfect and the views were breathtaking. Colin also referred us to some good dinning and pubbing. The decor in one of the rooms was a bit too much, but nothing to really complain about. We loved the space and the food too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for the Conwy Ale Festival. We stayed in Le Bleu room which was beautiful. Colin and Monica were lovely hosts and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Le Bleu room is lovely like being at the seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne42103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,203 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
0.1 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#9 of 22 in Conwy
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 York Place | Off Lancaster Square, Conwy LL32 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B set within the heart of the historical walled town of Conwy. Visit Wales 4 Star accomoation close to all attractions, shops & restaurants. Conwy Castle is only 2 minutes walk away from our Bed and Breakfast. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing