We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After a couple of one-night stays in previous years, we decided to have a Monday-Friday break. We have always found it very homely (minimalists might find it fussy - tough!) Beds are comfortable, breakfasts set you up for the day, Monica are a lovely couple and Conway has some delightful little shops and is a good base to get round North Wales.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Monica and Colin did everything for our comfort and convenience. We especially loved their quirky, inventive decorating. Delicious breakfast, too. Perfectly located to explore northern Wales. We would love to return and hope to some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this lovely B & B. Stayed in The Rouge room which was fantastic. Had everything we needed. Having done a few long walks, the roll-top bath and memory foam bed were very well appreciated!! Breakfast - what can we say, apart from very satisfying and tasty! Colin and Monica are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Very friendly place. Will certainly recommend it to friends and family and we would certainly consider staying there again if in the area. Thanks for such a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: If you like to have a long soak in the bath after a long walk, then The Rouge room is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Second visit to this charming Conwy B +B,nothing is too much trouble for Monica and Colin the attention to detail really shows how much they care about their guests,it was really good to see them again and experience what makes Gwynfryn really special, we are looking forward to returning again soon.
Tony & Kathryn Flynn.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank tonyf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Highly recommend this Conwy B&B. Amazingly clean and beautiful decorated with lovely little touches everywhere. Thank you Monica & Colin for a great stay and fab breakfast. Will defiantly be returning! See you both soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateNavas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is a centrally located, beautifully decorated B & B. You couldn't find anything more convenient to stay as we got off the train and walked up a short block and we were there. We had three rooms, each decorated differently and were more than comfortable, we felt at home. Conwy is charming and this makes a great place to spend several days, weeks, years.... Wish we could have.
Host are friendly, helpful (one of the hosts gave us a ride to the next town to do our laundry). Great breakfasts. I'd go back in a minute.

Room Tip: Trust the hosts. All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnebogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thankyou monica and colin, myself and martin had a lovely stay with you in your beautifull hotel, we were more than happy with everything you done for us and made to feel really welcome. Thankyou warm wishes sharron & martin xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangor1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,302 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castlebank Hotel
Castlebank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
0.3 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
1.5 mi away
Sychnant Pass Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 York Place | Off Lancaster Square, Conwy LL32 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range: £87 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B set within the heart of the historical walled town of Conwy. Visit Wales 4 Star accomoation close to all attractions, shops & restaurants. Conwy Castle is only 2 minutes walk away from our Bed and Breakfast. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwynfryn Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing