We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars for the Price Range”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“5 Stars for the Price Range”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have stayed at nicer B&Bs but not at this price. Everything was top notch. Excellent location right on the city wall makes it within easy walking distance of the castle and anything else you want to see in Conwy. Great breakfasts and good recommendations for eating out. Quality toiletries, comfortable room with a view, easy parking - can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
157
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The first 4 days of our vacation had been dreary, drizzly, and history soaked, but when we walked up to Bryn Guest House (just a couple blocks from the train station) the sun broke out and we were dazzled by the house and gardens. Our 2nd floor room had a window that gave us a perfect castle view. Although we had planned to go on to Mt Snowden and some further castles, we spent our time walking the city walls and hiking on Conwy Mountain. Allison's breakfast was really enough to fuel us for the whole day, but we did manage to squeeze in some ale and pub grub at night. My husband now thinks I am the Goddess of Vacation Planning.

Room Tip: The perfect room is 2nd floor en-suit with castle view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoozy32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Wonderful B&B We stayed twice in 8Days. Enjoyed the first stay so much stayed on the way back.
Breakfast as good as you would get in a Top restaurant. Rooms immaculate. First night we stayed in the room which had no En-Suite which we thought wasn't ideal but it was the only room available. A week later we had an En-suite room lovely. However the room with the separate bathroom, Room 4, is one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Go for room 4. Follow Allison's advice on where to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 4 No En suite but the room more than makes up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunelm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I can't say enough how our stay at the Bryn exceeded our expectations. The house is perfectly located just outside the Conwy city wall (literally, the back yard is situated immediately next to it. Makes for excellent photo opportunities.) The room was well furnished, very clean, and spacious. Breakfast was amazing. Waiting for us was a plate of "Welsh cakes", fresh made that morning, and delicious. Coffe was served in a press...wow! For breakfast, I chose to get the scrambled eggs with salmon. It had never occurred to me that this might be a delicious combo, but it is! Highly recommend getting that, and definitely recommend staying at the Bryn!

Room Tip: Get the salmon scramble for breakfast! Book early, as they are often
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Everything was perfect at Bryn Guest House! The proprietor, Allison, is such an incredible decorator and hostess. She was spot on with her recommendations for dinner. Her breakfast included only the highest quality ingredients and was simply delightful from the first bite to the last. The views from our room were nothing short of spectacular, and our bedroom and bathroom were luxurious. The location was ideal for exploring the fascinating town of Conwy. This is truly a destination!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Bryn Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house immediately outside the walls of Conwy Castle. We were very warmly welcome by the owner, Alison, who is a wonderful hostess -- a font of local knowledge, brilliant breakfast cook (lovely breakfasts and don't forget to try her homemade Welsh Cakes --mmm ) and is rightly proud of her home. We had 3 nights memorable stay, local restaurants to walk to in Conwy town. We liked Watsons a short walk down the road from the house brilliant food staff and a warm welcome. Alfredos is an Italian pizza and pasta restaurant which always appeared to be full --a good night there. Pop into the Albion pub for a choice of beers afterwards-- just been refurbed with it's original Arts and crafts interior. Well worth a visit or two. A short drive to the Groes Inn at Tyn-y-Groes (5minutes drive-Ask Alison). Good food and atmosphere.
Plenty to do and see in the region so we'll be back. 3 nights isn't enough.
Many thanks Alison.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which of the four rooms as all excellent with en suite. Alison does say that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I knew when we pulled in to the parking lot that this would be a truly wonderful experience, and it was! The view was magnificent, the room was stunning, the hostess was fun and interesting - and she did a wonderful breakfast, complete with local Welch goodies and home baked bread. It was right at the top!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N6DNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
1.4 mi away
Sychnant Pass Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Guest House

Property: Bryn Guest House
Address: Bryn Sychnant Pass Road, Conwy LL32 8NS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bryn Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing