We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasure Throughout”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House B&B Guest House
Ranked #7 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Pleasure Throughout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our two night stay in The Town House could not have been any better or any more relaxing thanks to the hosts Mark and Julie and their attentive and genuine nature.
From the freshly cooked full English (sorry, Welsh) breakfast to the clean and comfortable bedroom and en-suite, it was a pleasure throughout.
With everything in the town "no more than four minutes away"as Mark would say,it's easy to walk to any of the many bars,restaurants and shops. A walk around the town wall ruins and a visit to the castle is a must.
Conwy is ideally situated for other tourist locations and the Town House is the ideal guest house for that stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-worc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us to know that our guests are happy and comfortable when they visit us. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we hope that you found your time here relaxing. We are glad you enjoyed the town and particularly glad you enjoyed staying with us so please find the time to come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Mark and Julie were amazing hosts. They truly made you feel like you were visiting friends and not just guests. The location is perfect, right across the street from the Castle and as Mark would say, "we're four minutes from everything." Their recommendations for restaurants, sites, etc. were exactly right, and they often went the extra mile by saying, "if you get lost, just call us." And they meant it. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were made to order, so there's nothing left to be said, but go there and enjoy Wales.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you both for your review, it was great having you to stay with us. We particularly appreciated your sense of humour and the fact that you participated in the Mr Data scenerio. We know you enjoyed the Welsh music and hope when you listen to the cd it brings back happy memories of Wales. Take care and come back to visit us again as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Conwy was our first stop in Wales and we loved it. The Town House B&B is in a perfect location with private parking and situated directly across the street from the castle. Mark and Julie helped us with everything and were very accessible when you had a question or needed something. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Julie cooks up a great Wales breakfast and Mark brings whatever you need. Conwy is a very quaint, Welch town with good shopping and lots of restaurants. Easy to get to other parts of Wales from there. Highly recommend the Town House Guest House.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you Dave and Diana for your review, it was great to meet you both, we enjoyed spending time with you and showing you some of the local characters in The Albion.
It was unfortunate that your back problem prevented you from sleeping well but we took your advice and immediately added a memoryfoam mattress topper to the bed in room 5 and the next guests said how wonderful the bed was.
It was a compliment to us that you called in to see us again on your way to the airport. Thank you also for the photograph of us drinking tea in our favourite spot on the wall.
We hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The B&B is "next door" to the castle and close to everything in Conwy. The rooms are clean and spacious. Mark and Julie are great hosts, most helpful and accommodating. Mark recommended a local folk music program that takes place each Monday evening. We enjoyed it very much. We highly recommend the Town House for a stay in Conwy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed the folk evening at the Royal British Legion. We hope that you and Judy enjoyed the rest of your vacation in the UK and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This B&B is convenient to all town attractions and an excellent home base for touring this wonderfully scenic area. New owners Mark & Julie are gracious hosts, and the room was well-appointed and spotless. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoePattK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review Joe and Patti, they are very important to us. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Town House in July for 3 nights and even though the trip was for business the comfort and friendly service in the Town House made it feel more like pleasure. Mark and Julie are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is fantastic and really sets you up for the day. The rooms are cleaned daily to a excellent standard and the beds are really comfortable. Towels are fresh and the bathroom has little free toiletries like you would find in a hotel. You have tea,coffee, bottled water in your room and even a hirdryer they really have thought of everything. It is by far the best B&B i have ever stayed in and I would reccommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor and faced the castle walls - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your review Simone. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please come back again next year if the boat show returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Having spent two night at Julie and Mark's guest house The Town House I can safely reccomend this as the place to stay while in the charming town of Conwy. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple. As a team they ensure your stay is trouble free but there are so many extra touches you feel right at home. Beautiful fresh linen, fluffy towels, tea, coffee, water and even biscuits to accompany your hot chocolate nightcap. Breakfast is excellent and with a great choice which includes smoked salmon and scrambled egg, beautifully cooked fresh by Julie and served with lashings of tea and coffee by Mark. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birch21jackie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thanks for you review, we enjoyed your visit and are glad that you liked Conwy and the surroundings so much. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House B&B Guest House

Property: The Town House B&B Guest House
Address: 18 Rose Hill Street, Conwy LL32 8LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is one of the very few houses offering bed and breakfast accommodation situated within the medieval walls of Conwy Town. We are located opposite Conwy Castle, offering guests some of the finest views of both the castle and the town walls. The guest house, owned and managed by Julie & Mark Poole, was built in the Victorian era around 1849 and has been restored and upgraded to provide tastefully decorated and furnished en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation. The Town House benefits from being close to several pay and display car parks offering overnight parking for as little as £0.60. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Town House B&B Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing