We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House B&B Guest House
Ranked #7 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Every aspect was superb. The location is great, especially if you arrive by train. Mark and Julie are excellent hosts, going out of their way to assure that we had a great visit. The house itself was as nice a B&B as we have experienced. The breakfast was excellent. I have nothing but praise for them and the B&B.

Their recommendations for places to dine resulted in our having two surprisingly good meals for so small and remote a town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorsikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their time with us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed the history of Conwy and hope that the photographs you took will bring back happy memories of your time here. If ever you are in Wales again, we would be very pleased to see you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our two night stay could not have been better. The town house is situated in an excellent location. Very close to the castle and within short walking distance to all local amenities. The room we had was spotless and Julie's cooked breakfasts were out of this world! We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Mark and Julie who even took us out to a couple of the local pubs , where we met some of Conways charming locals. We had a fabulous mini break and will definitely be returning again soon. Big thanks to Mark and Julie for making our stay special.
All the best Mr and Mrs Data .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. If you are ever in our orbit again, we will be very happy to see you and please give our best wishes to Jean-Luc!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we loved this place from the start. Charmingly decorated, perfect location, helpful and friendly hosts, spectacular breakfast, what else can I say. We loved the town and the B & B and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review. It was great to have you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed Conwy so much. Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Mark and Julie could not have been nicer or more helpful! They were accommodating to all of our needs. The Town House is lovely, very clean and very well located in the town. The breakfast was the best we've had in the UK thus far!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggy13la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review, they are very important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope that the rest of your vacation was just as enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wales in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our two night stay in The Town House could not have been any better or any more relaxing thanks to the hosts Mark and Julie and their attentive and genuine nature.
From the freshly cooked full English (sorry, Welsh) breakfast to the clean and comfortable bedroom and en-suite, it was a pleasure throughout.
With everything in the town "no more than four minutes away"as Mark would say,it's easy to walk to any of the many bars,restaurants and shops. A walk around the town wall ruins and a visit to the castle is a must.
Conwy is ideally situated for other tourist locations and the Town House is the ideal guest house for that stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-worc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us to know that our guests are happy and comfortable when they visit us. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we hope that you found your time here relaxing. We are glad you enjoyed the town and particularly glad you enjoyed staying with us so please find the time to come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Mark and Julie were amazing hosts. They truly made you feel like you were visiting friends and not just guests. The location is perfect, right across the street from the Castle and as Mark would say, "we're four minutes from everything." Their recommendations for restaurants, sites, etc. were exactly right, and they often went the extra mile by saying, "if you get lost, just call us." And they meant it. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were made to order, so there's nothing left to be said, but go there and enjoy Wales.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you both for your review, it was great having you to stay with us. We particularly appreciated your sense of humour and the fact that you participated in the Mr Data scenerio. We know you enjoyed the Welsh music and hope when you listen to the cd it brings back happy memories of Wales. Take care and come back to visit us again as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Conwy was our first stop in Wales and we loved it. The Town House B&B is in a perfect location with private parking and situated directly across the street from the castle. Mark and Julie helped us with everything and were very accessible when you had a question or needed something. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Julie cooks up a great Wales breakfast and Mark brings whatever you need. Conwy is a very quaint, Welch town with good shopping and lots of restaurants. Easy to get to other parts of Wales from there. Highly recommend the Town House Guest House.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you Dave and Diana for your review, it was great to meet you both, we enjoyed spending time with you and showing you some of the local characters in The Albion.
It was unfortunate that your back problem prevented you from sleeping well but we took your advice and immediately added a memoryfoam mattress topper to the bed in room 5 and the next guests said how wonderful the bed was.
It was a compliment to us that you called in to see us again on your way to the airport. Thank you also for the photograph of us drinking tea in our favourite spot on the wall.
We hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,078 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House B&B Guest House

Property: The Town House B&B Guest House
Address: 18 Rose Hill Street, Conwy LL32 8LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is one of the very few houses offering bed and breakfast accommodation situated within the medieval walls of Conwy Town. We are located opposite Conwy Castle, offering guests some of the finest views of both the castle and the town walls. The guest house, owned and managed by Julie & Mark Poole, was built in the Victorian era around 1849 and has been restored and upgraded to provide tastefully decorated and furnished en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation. The Town House benefits from being close to several pay and display car parks offering overnight parking for as little as £0.60. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Town House B&B Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing