We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House B&B Guest House
Ranked #8 of 22 Conwy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just returned from a short stay at the Town House. Mark and Julie were very helpful and friendly hosts who gave us some useful tips on eating out and things to do. The breakfast was very nice and the rooms are lovely. Conwy is a very pretty town and the Town House is perfectly located right in the centre next to the castle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Recently my partner and I stayed in the Town house while in Wales for a funeral. Julie and Mark made us very welcome on what was a rather sad occasion for us. Our room had a lovely view of the castle wall and was just what we needed after our 6 hour journey. After the funeral Mark recommended and booked somewhere local for us to eat. It was first rate. In the morning we had a great breakfast before our long journey home which kept us going through some awful weather. We have since arranged to return to the town house to explore the area a little bit with my son and we couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks for your review. We enjoyed meeting you both and are looking forward to seeing you again later in the month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I visited the Town House in Conwy with my partner in November 2013, we had a highly enjoyable stay at this beautiful little B&B within the walls of this delightful little town. Mark and Julie were charming hosts; our room was very clean and breakfast was lovely, not to mention their attentiveness when my partner required extra pillows due to her back problem. They were also able to give us a lot of useful information about the local area...the car parking across the road was very handy too! I can highly recommend the Town House.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thanks so much for your review, they are very important to us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and were glad to be able to help your partner with his back problem. We'd like to wish you the best of luck with your new career in stand-up comedy and look forward to seeing you on stage soon. Glad your car made it home in one piece!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A charming home, excellent breakfasts, and warm presence made the Town House one of our favorite stops. Right adjacent to the castle. We actually stayed there in August of 2012, but still have warm memories of our trip. Be sure and see the fantastic gardens in nearby Bodnant Gardens.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for two nights from 23 November with my Fiancee and her son. The purpose of the visit was to run the Conwy Half Marathon. Julie and Mark are just brilliant, nothing is a bother to them. They are warm and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the local area and where to go. The breakfast was fantastic. Location excellent and the rooms are exceptionally clean with plenty of space. There is a television and tea making facilities, also free wi-fi. Conwy is a beautiful village and so is the surrounding area. Look no further than The Town House because you will not be disappointed. The perfect trip really except of course for having to run up the Great Orme mountain as part of the half marathon!! Cheers Julie and Mark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabdelcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Well done on completing the half marathon and we look forward to hopefully seeing you all again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Thank you to Julie and Mark who really looked after us during our visit to Conwy. They were both really informative concerning local attractions activities and restaurants.The off street parking was very convenient We had a very comfortable room overlooking the castle. The breakfasts were great. We can also recommend the Monday night local folk music night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Conwy. Thank you for taking the leading role in our 'Holy Dooley' video clip, it still makes us smile. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if ever you are in Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It's Thanksgiving morning here in the U.S. which means that, in addition to planning to enjoy a wonderful meal, we're reflecting on those things for which we are thankful. Our stay in Conwy at The Townhouse B and B comes quickly to mind.

We spent two nights at The Townhouse this summer. We arrived on June 25, our 35th wedding anniversary. We loved Conwy, our top floor room at The Townhouse, the delicious breakfasts, Conwy Castle, and the proprietors, Mark and Julie. They made us feel welcome, comfortable, and special. They made reservations for us at a lovely restaurant, walked us to a place where we could enjoy walking the castle wall, made great suggestions about places to visit, and even surprised us with a bouquet of flowers and an anniversary card in our room when we came back from dinner.

Our room was both clean and lovely. Mark insisted upon carrying our luggage himself though we had grown quite accustomed to doing it for ourselves throughout our trip. Since this was our first trip from the U.S., the electric shower was new to us, but Julie gave us a quick tutorial on how to use it. The view of the castle from the bedroom window was beautiful and from the bathroom window we could see a lovely church..

We especially enjoyed our morning and evening chats with Mark and Julie. We believe their friendly nature and sense of humor make them particularly suited to run a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. They certainly made us feel welcome and made our stay in Conwy one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry-StacyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Of all the guests we have had during our first six months, you two are amongst our very favourites. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we enjoyed spending time with you and your enthusiasm for Conwy was great to see. Thanks for sending us some of the photographs you took, they are lovely and we hope that one day you will come back and see us and Conwy again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conwy hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castlebank Hotel
Castlebank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
0.0 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 22 in Conwy
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House B&B Guest House

Address: 18 Rose Hill Street, Conwy LL32 8LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is one of the very few houses offering bed and breakfast accommodation situated within the medieval walls of Conwy Town. We are located opposite Conwy Castle, offering guests some of the finest views of both the castle and the town walls. The guest house, owned and managed by Julie & Mark Poole, was built in the Victorian era around 1849 and has been restored and upgraded to provide tastefully decorated and furnished en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation. The Town House benefits from being close to several pay and display car parks offering overnight parking for as little as £0.60. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Town House B&B Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing