We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Town House B&B Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House B&B Guest House
Ranked #7 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Julie and Mark met us at the front door and straight away we felt welcome, they are amazing hosts for any length of stay. The room we had was amazing through the whole thing to the view. if you ever visit Conwy stay at this guest house, the breakfasts are fantastic set you up for the day and Mark and Julie treat you like you are part of their family, fabulous stay can't wait to visit again really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Any room in this guest house gives you a fabulous view of the amazing castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Lucy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wordsley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

this was our second visit and I didn't think Mark and Julie could trump our last visit but they did, the breakfasts are awesome, the room well appointed, the tariff most excellent, if you visit Conwy you MUST stay here, visit Watsons Bistro, and have a few beers in the Liverpool down by the harbour absolute BLISS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dave + Di

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likest0travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back to The Town House and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. It was good spending time with you both in the Blue Bell and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We loved this bed and breakfast from the moment we stepped foot inside the front
Door. The home was immaculate and Julie and Mark went out of their way to be kind and accommodating. They suggested a wonderful country drive that we would never have discovered on our own, breakfast was wonderful and we loved our top floor room with an amazing view of the castle. The house was super quiet and everything was so clean. The in town location is perfect. But the best part of this home is the owners! Such warm and down to earth people. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Stairs are steep but room 4 has a great castle view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you to stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed Conwy and its surroundings so much. If ever you are in Wales again, please come back to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zegikniet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we set foot inside, we got such a warm welcome and we felt right at home. The B&B is lovely decorated and has wonderful rooms. They have a delicious variety of breakfasts. The owners are the most warm en friendly people and we plan on going again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Llywr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. That was a weekend we will remember for a long time. We are glad you enjoyed you time here and we hope you come back and stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from a most pleasurable long weekend break at The Town House. Mark and Julie are a friendly easy going couple and made our stay such a relaxing one. A wonderful cooked breakfast each morning set us up for our day of sightseeing and walking. Everything and everywhere was spotless and very comfortable. This is a gem of a B&B in a beautiful location. Thank you, Julie and Mark we will defiantly be back, hopefully very soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely having you to stay with us and we are pleased that you liked The Town House and Conwy so much. We very much enjoyed meeting you both and really hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just so many good things.

Mark rang me and offered to pick me up at Llandudno Junction Station and took me to where I was working the following morning!

Julie's welcome was informative, room was spotless and comfortable and the bonus of a swift walk into Conwy was great. Albion Pub serves a great pint.

Breakfast was lovely, coffee plentiful served in a room with views of the Town Wall.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKay1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review, they are very important to us. It was a pleasure having you stay even though it was very brief. Look forward to seeing you again if you visit North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Pont-de-Beauvoisin, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Even if France lost the game our trip to Wales will stay in our minds ... Specially with our stay @ the Town House where Julie and Mark were so welcoming and helping.
The guest house can't be closer to the castle and any other facilities of the town center. The car park just accross the street is interesting when you are on a road trip accross Wales.
The breakfast was just smashing... Good food freshly cooked and served with a little of Elvis to ake you up... Time to pin our place and it's time to go...
One thing to be sure we may come back in summer ...

Room Tip: N° 5 viewing the Castle but second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baloote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed Conwy and hope you had a good birthday despite the result in Cardiff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House B&B Guest House

Property: The Town House B&B Guest House
Address: 18 Rose Hill Street, Conwy LL32 8LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is one of the very few houses offering bed and breakfast accommodation situated within the medieval walls of Conwy Town. We are located opposite Conwy Castle, offering guests some of the finest views of both the castle and the town walls. The guest house, owned and managed by Julie & Mark Poole, was built in the Victorian era around 1849 and has been restored and upgraded to provide tastefully decorated and furnished en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation. The Town House benefits from being close to several pay and display car parks offering overnight parking for as little as £0.60. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Town House B&B Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing