We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castlel View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House B&B Guest House
Ranked #7 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Castlel View”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Mark and Julia are outstanding hosts at this immaculate, charming B&B across the street from Conwy's castle. Our room was small, but newly remodeled and it had everything we needed, including a view of the castle. The breakfast was excellent with an option of a lovely fruit yogurt dish that was a welcome change from the English breakfast that is available everywhere. We arrived on my birthday and Julia made a reservation, and Mark walked us to the restaurant. Later in the evening, they met us at the local pub where we enjoyed a pint with the regulars. The next day, we took a train to the Blaenau Ffestiniog Slate Mines,. Although the train station is across the street from the B&B, Mark drove us to the next station, where we would have had to transfer. We managed to transfer correctly on the way home, but I know that our hosts would have come to get us if we had gotten lost. If we ever go to Conwy again this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: If you have issues climbing stairs, request a room on a lower level.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JamarP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you to stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed Conwy so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time staying at the Town House B+B in April 2014. We could not get over the location - we could see the castle from the window and were right across the street from the city wall. Everything in Conwy was walkable from the B+B and the parking was easy to access. Our hosts, Mark and Julie, were friendly, helpful, and we enjoyed both of their dinner recommendations. Also, breakfasts were delicious and filling. This B+B helped make our trip relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPip07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very nice to meet all of you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the places we recommended. We wish you well with the new baby and for your relocation back to the States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for two nights in Conwy and it was delightful the b&b was everything you could wish for and more it was clean well decorated homely and Julie and mark are the best people you could meet breakfast was to die for can't complain about anything can't wait to return. Thanks for a great two nights!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great service from check in to check out (excellent breakfast). Mark and Julie were amazing. They were able to help us around town, provide great food options (Watson's), and point us to some great local attractions. This was our favorite B&B during our trip to the UK. Visiting Conwy or the surrounding area? If you don't stay here, you are missing out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review, they are very important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Conwy and hope that the rest of your holiday was just as enjoyeable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Julie and Mark met us at the front door and straight away we felt welcome, they are amazing hosts for any length of stay. The room we had was amazing through the whole thing to the view. if you ever visit Conwy stay at this guest house, the breakfasts are fantastic set you up for the day and Mark and Julie treat you like you are part of their family, fabulous stay can't wait to visit again really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Any room in this guest house gives you a fabulous view of the amazing castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Lucy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wordsley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

this was our second visit and I didn't think Mark and Julie could trump our last visit but they did, the breakfasts are awesome, the room well appointed, the tariff most excellent, if you visit Conwy you MUST stay here, visit Watsons Bistro, and have a few beers in the Liverpool down by the harbour absolute BLISS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dave + Di

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likest0travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back to The Town House and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. It was good spending time with you both in the Blue Bell and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We loved this bed and breakfast from the moment we stepped foot inside the front
Door. The home was immaculate and Julie and Mark went out of their way to be kind and accommodating. They suggested a wonderful country drive that we would never have discovered on our own, breakfast was wonderful and we loved our top floor room with an amazing view of the castle. The house was super quiet and everything was so clean. The in town location is perfect. But the best part of this home is the owners! Such warm and down to earth people. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Stairs are steep but room 4 has a great castle view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSMP, Owner at The Town House B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you to stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed Conwy and its surroundings so much. If ever you are in Wales again, please come back to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bridge Inn Conwy
Bridge Inn Conwy
#6 of 21 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House B&B Guest House

Property: The Town House B&B Guest House
Address: 18 Rose Hill Street, Conwy LL32 8LD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is one of the very few houses offering bed and breakfast accommodation situated within the medieval walls of Conwy Town. We are located opposite Conwy Castle, offering guests some of the finest views of both the castle and the town walls. The guest house, owned and managed by Julie & Mark Poole, was built in the Victorian era around 1849 and has been restored and upgraded to provide tastefully decorated and furnished en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation. The Town House benefits from being close to several pay and display car parks offering overnight parking for as little as £0.60. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Town House B&B Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing