We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Private Culinary and Historical Tour in Conwy Castle
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£302.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Baravelli's
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Lovely course on Saturday, learnt loads, Emma is a fantastic teacher, nothing too much trouble, learnt truffle making and chocolates as well as different ganaches. Chocolates are fab, and the window display is truly inspiring. Fantastic shop in Conwy and a must visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Hjen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Spent this afternoon with friends making truffles and learning about chocolate with the lovely and very talented Emma Baravelli, Master Chocolatier. Highly recommend a visit to the shop and buy the top quality chocolates with a very warm welcome from Emma and Mark.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Taste, Learn, Make Gin evening at Baravellis. We learned about the history of gin, tasted cocktails and made our own bottle of gin to take home with selected spices, herbs and botanicals. Barvallis have kept our recipe should we ever want to re-order our customised bottle. It was such a great night out and I can't wait to book the next one! Thanks for a great time Mark & Emma!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Carly04299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

a must to visit just to see the stunning window display, artistically crafted in chocolate. the chocolates themselves amongst the best i have tasted including abroad. Truly masterful blending of flavours which lingered on the palate in a delightful way. High quality chocolatier, for those who love quality chocolate this shop is a must to visit. Brings quality to Conwy.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 953lizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Wow! What a wonderful review, thank you so much! We're so glad you like our shop and the chocolates we make and hope you will visit again soon. The next big window display will be Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Chocolates is high quality. Like so much this place and people. Highly recommended visited this shop.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Oksana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews