We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Private Culinary and Historical Tour in Conwy Castle
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£301.65
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Baravelli's
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
77
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2019

I have just spent a great few hours on a truffle making couse with the very patient and amazingly talented Emma Baravelli. A great teacher, she provided us with an insight into her world and the art of choclate and truffle making. I am inspired and totally in awe. We learnt about tempering chocolate, and how to make different ganaches, which resulted in our happy little group producing an array of delicious home made truffles to take home. We truly had an amazing time and I will never eat one of their beautiful champagne truffles again without savouring the moment and thinking about how much skill, time and effort has gone into each hand crafted chocolate. I am inspired to have a go at making more truffles and ganache sauces at home and can't wait to go back to Baravellis for another go, and also to attend a gin tasing night!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Vlikeschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Four of us spent a brilliant evening last night learning all about making gin. We made our own gin to take away. A very informative and enjoyable evening. If you want to buy a present for anyone for a special birthday, then a voucher for Baravelli’s is a great gift.
Mark and Emma are very knowledgable and very welcoming.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Macsmum49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Lovely course on Saturday, learnt loads, Emma is a fantastic teacher, nothing too much trouble, learnt truffle making and chocolates as well as different ganaches. Chocolates are fab, and the window display is truly inspiring. Fantastic shop in Conwy and a must visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Hjen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Spent this afternoon with friends making truffles and learning about chocolate with the lovely and very talented Emma Baravelli, Master Chocolatier. Highly recommend a visit to the shop and buy the top quality chocolates with a very warm welcome from Emma and Mark.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Taste, Learn, Make Gin evening at Baravellis. We learned about the history of gin, tasted cocktails and made our own bottle of gin to take home with selected spices, herbs and botanicals. Barvallis have kept our recipe should we ever want to re-order our customised bottle. It was such a great night out and I can't wait to book the next one! Thanks for a great time Mark & Emma!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Carly04299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews