We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Private Culinary and Historical Tour in Conwy Castle
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£301.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Baravelli's
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
77
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Mark & Emma are fantastic and we visit here twice per year when seeing friends.
We recommend to come here as they are amazing chocolatiers.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank P9857ZYdebbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Mark was absolutely amazing as I needed to know which ones didn't contain milk he was very informative and helpful
Not to mention the quality of the chocolate is absolutely amazing and probably the best choclatire I've every visited will definitely go back next time I visit the area

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so passionate about what we do and it means a lot knowing you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2023

What a find! It was difficult not to buy the whole contents of the shop. The chocolate we bought home was gorgeous and proved difficult to give away as presents. I only wish we lived nearer.... Or maybe that would be a bad thing!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Baravelli’s is a MUST for anyone visiting Conwy. I’ve been buying here for maybe 10 years or so, and even receive requests from friends, colleagues and neighbours to bring some back whenever they find out I’m even remotely close to the shop! It’s a rare pleasure to speak to master artisans of this calibre. Stop in, fill your boots and thank me later!!

Andy | Liverpool

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

A wonderful review thank you so much! We love sharing our passion for quality chocolate with our customers and it's lovely when they come with a list of requests for friends and family. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Just paid a visit to this Beautiful Artisian Chocolate shop in Conwy. Lovely selection of scrumptious chocolates. The layout of the shop is really stylish and the artwork on the chocolate Easter eggs is amazing. Chocolates worth buying as they are delicious!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Nully_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

So sorry for the late response but thank you so much for taling the time to review us. Really glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews