We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Private Culinary and Historical Tour in Conwy Castle
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£302.69
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Baravelli's
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

I have been buying chocolate boxes, bars, eggs (ohhh... and a chocolate chicken!) gifts from Baravelli's for a few years now, and never once have Family, friends or I been disappointed! The chocolate always comes perfectly wrapped, beautifully presented and of course tastes every bit as good as it does in the photos! Couldn't recommend Baravelli's any higher!! Justly deserved 5 star rating from me

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank SteveMVHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Manager at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Thank you so much! A wonderful review! We’re so pleased to hear that everything has arrived in good condition and that it was enjoyed. We really do appreciate the loyalty of our customers and the feedback is so helpful. Thank you for taking the time x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

A very special place, exquisite chocolate that is just too beautiful to eat! Hade made creations which are works of art, a true artist. The chocolate selection boxes which you choose yourself are delectable!
Definitely worth a visit xxx

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Manager at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We love sharing our chocolate art with our amazing customers and being able to work in such a special town. Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Although I am both local and not much of a chocolate fan, I didn't know about this place until it was included on the itinerary of the American travel company I am working for this summer. What an absolute find! The owner is so knowledgeable and friendly and so delighted to share his passion and interest. The chocolate is divine and they are wrapped so beautifully it is almost a shame to open them. I made a 50 mile round trip yesterday to stock up on more. How special to shop locally on a product made with such love and care.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank bethanmairj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

How wonderful! Thank you for these lovely comments. We love sharing our passion for chocolate and are so pleased you came back for more! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Mark & Emma are fantastic and we visit here twice per year when seeing friends.
We recommend to come here as they are amazing chocolatiers.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank P9857ZYdebbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Mark was absolutely amazing as I needed to know which ones didn't contain milk he was very informative and helpful
Not to mention the quality of the chocolate is absolutely amazing and probably the best choclatire I've every visited will definitely go back next time I visit the area

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markb220465, Owner at Baravelli's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so passionate about what we do and it means a lot knowing you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews