We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Idyllic break”
Review of Panorama Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have just returned to Scotland after the best weekend break ever! The welcome from our host was warm and attentive but not intrusive. The well equipped two bedroom cottage was cosy and comfortable and perfect for complete relaxation after a long walk in a unique geographical area! The tranquility we enjoyed while sitting on the patio, overlooking the valley and Castell Dinas Bran by day and the stars and satellites at night was so complete! It's the perfect place for cycling, walking, bird watching and horse riding (I could have taken my horse) and within striking distance of Snowdonia to the west and Chester to the north-east - loads to to and lots to see!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just back from a lovely short break in the 1 bedroom cottage – breathtaking views all round and so peaceful – a really special place. The cottage was comfy and cosy, lovely to come back to and relax (nice big TV/DVD player to watch once it gets dark and you’ve stopped looking at the views!). We walked miles along the narrow lanes meeting sheep (and a few people!) and enjoying the scenery and fresh air, also took trips into Llangollen (5 minutes by car) and walked along the canal paths, chatting to people in the canal boats as they passed. Lots of lovely pub food etc available in the area so hardly cooked while from a big breakfast to fuel our walks! Will definitely go there again, we loved it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Newby130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice place, but too rustic for our tastes. Sheep are loud. Owner is nice. Mouse appeared on the last night. Very creaky. Very nice view of the country side and rolling hills. TV was old. Furniture slightly old. I do not strongly regret having stayed there and that's why i gave it 3 stars. I thought it would be nicer.

Room Tip: Get the new one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A beautiful set of holiday cottages in a stunning area. Until we arrived we didn't realise how amazing the countryside around this property is - even on Google maps you don't see the incredible hills and lush valleys! The one bedroomed cottage was lovely, the living accommodation was upstairs and the balcony view of hills and sheep breath-taking! A good price for accommodation to use as a base but it was comfortable and well presented - a lot packed into such a small space. The Wi-Fi helped us keep in touch with family and when the hot water played up the owner was helpful and quickly sorted it out. The niggles are not at all important - for three of us we should have had more plates, bowls and mugs as there was only one set for each so the dishwasher was constantly on. Also no colander or grater, I ended up grating cheese using a garlic press! But the area, cottages and quietness are outstanding - we even watched the sheep dogs bring down the sheep for sheering - a special place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzy-Bazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This two bed lodge has the most amazing view and the well appointed balcony provides the perfect place to sit and enjoy this stunning scenery. The newly built lodge has been furnished to a very high standard and is well equipped with utensils for self catering. A luxurious property. Many thanks to Richard-we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

As a group of 4 adults we stayed in the 2 bed lodge last week. It had been beautifully & meticulously renovated to a very high standard. The rooms were beautiful and the view was stunning! The location was perfect and a great base for exploring Wales.
A few niggles that could be improved upon include the lack of kitchenware. There were a lot of essentials missing and only one plate/bowl etc per person which meant continuous washing up and difficulty cooking a meal. Consumables (ie toilet rolls, washing up liquid, soap etc) were not provided which seems unusual following our stays in other UK cottages. Also, WIFI did not work, even close to the main house which was a shame, especially as there was no DVD player for playing films.
Other than that though it was perfect, and these were minor issues really which didn't majorly affect our enjoyment. Overall good value for money & a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have stayed in many many self catering places & this is by far the best....
Beautiful & comfortable furnishings, modern showers, comfy beds.....& THE BEST VIEW MONEY CAN BUY. The free standing 2 bed property is next to the others & has a balcony. Wow.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evastewart1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangollen
1.1 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
773 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Hand at Llanarmon
The Hand at Llanarmon
#2 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
427 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
489 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Mulberry Inn
The Mulberry Inn
#1 of 26 in Llangollen
676 reviews
7.1 mi away
Moreton Park Hotel
Moreton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chirk
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Cottages

Address: at Dinbren Uchaf Farm, Llangollen LL20 8ED, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Llangollen
Price Range: £70 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Cottages are a beautifully converted set of farm buildings. There are 4 cottages, a 1 bedroom, a 2 bedroom, a 3 bedroom cottage and a 2 bedroom luxury lodge. The 1 bedroom has a double sofa bed so can sleep 2 adults and 2 children. The 2 bed has 2 double bedrooms and the 3 bed has 3 double bedrooms and a double sofa bed. The 2 bedroom luxury lodge has 2 double bedrooms and a double sofabed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Cottages Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing