We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge End Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llangollen Hostel(Llangollen)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mulberry Inn(Llangollen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Britannia Inn(Llangollen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
63
70
25
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
70
25
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno vacanciesbar pubsunday lunchpub with roomspub grubtoiletries providedpiping hotthe sticky toffee puddingwould stay againsteak pielovely foodcouple of nightsevening mealweekend breakstayed one nightwell worth a visitcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My wife and myself have just enjoyed a very pleasant 4 night break at the Bridge End.Very reasonable priced accomodation.Well serviced rooms,lovely staff.Lovely breakfast and evening meals

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbydazzler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order.
Its a traditional hotel with a proper pub, full of character. We really felt like we were staying in Wales.
Very good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JM2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed here for just one night whilst working locally. It seems to be a very old pub - and that's what it is - a pub. Not a posh hotel, not a boutique B&B. You get what it says on the tin!

I was pleasantly suprised: Very friendy welcome from the staff; cosy and friendly looking bar which looked full of locals (didn't have time to join them!); very clean rooms and bathrooms but with slightly uncomfortable beds; only £60 a night for a twin bedroom and 2 breakfasts - a bargain in such a popular town. Would stay again. (And would give it 3.5 / 5 if I could)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidWalesSiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We had a meal in the bar here prior to booking a stay. The dinning area to the left of the bar. First impressions were that it was over crowded with chairs, some of these had been used but not cleaned following plate collection, despite it not being busy. The sea food platter consisted of a selection of battered offerings...not sure what I was eating, a bit of brown edged lettuce and a jacket potatoe that was raw in the middle. Non of the staff wore any type of uniform or identifiable dress. Our over all impression was that it was dirty and poor cafe type food. Toilets were also dirty so hence we did not book a room!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank FiFiandhadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed at The Bridge End Hotel from the 29th April to the 2nd May 2011, I had bought my husband a white water rafting experience voucher that was located in Llangollen, I picked the Bridge End Hotel due to its central location in the town and the good reviews. When we arrived we walked into a very busy pub, we were greeted after a short wait and shown to our room. The room was very basic but everything was clean and for a 3 night stay we could easily put up with it. The pub itself was great for a drink at the bar, very popular pub, if you like things quiet this would not be a good place to stay as the bar gets very noisy at night, we are young so did not mind this but it did get very crowded in the bar area. (We were away over the bank hol wk/end so it could have been busier than normal). The first night we arrived it was fairly late so we ate in the hotel, the food was awful! They seem to love to deep fat fry everything!!! I had chilli con carne and you could tell it had been microwaved, my husband ordered a 1/2 pound beef burger with chips the so called meat of burger was unedible, very very cheap meat! the chips were so deep fat fried it felt like you were eating grease! Never ate in the hotel again after that experience. If you want nice food, try the corn mill across the bridge, much nicer. The free breakfast in the morning, again, it was very fatty and they used very cheap sausages. I stuck to poached eggs on toast and this was ok. Basically to sum up the Bridge End Hotel, its a great base to stay at for a short break as its located in a fantastic position.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the river
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FashionSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews