We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bridge end hotel”
Review of Bridge End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge End Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2013

If its a quiet little break your after ,then this is perfect for you.A great surrounding of hillside views small cottages and the river just flowing through the village.Me and my wife were taken in by all this which made the weekend so special , we arrived there on friday 22 feb and went home on the sunday.The staff are great and friendly and the proprietor JOSIE is such a down to earth lady who made us feel welcome from the start.The rooms are very clean and tidy,and at morning you were greeted with the smell of the disinfectant.We ate there also and the food on the menu was truly satisfying as well as the full english breakfast which i have to say,is the best ever.I would highly recommend this to anybody.

Room Tip: if you are going as a couple, then a river view on the front of hotel is ideal overlooking the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaseDace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

This hotel cancelled our confirmed booking, for which they had accepted a deposit. We had booked in early November for the week of the choir festival - July- knowing that accommodation would not be easy to get if we did not book early. They cancelled the booking after holding the deposit for 10 weeks, giving 'administrative error' as their excuse.
Under the terms of my booking contract, if they cancelled the booking they should have offered me alternative accommodation. All they did was give a list of hotels and phone numbers by e mail.None of the hotels had available accommodation in my price range,

It does not seem possible to submit this review without saying when I stayed. I did not stay. My booking was cancelled, but I have selected a month.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank nandi2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The Bridge End Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. We went to look for somewhere to eat that night but we saw the hotel's menu and ate there, we were not disappointed, it was lovely so much so we didn't eat anywhere else for our evening meal. the cooked breakfast was one of the best, it was hot and very filling, no need for much at lunchtime! The room was spotless and tidy and cleaned each morning. The management and staff were very friendly and polite. We enjoyed staying at the Bridge End Hotel and have even booked a further long weekend in Sept. There were only 2 rooms left even then! Would recommend this hotel all day long. Thanks Josie, Ged and all the staff for a wonderful 3 nights

Room Tip: The front bedroom we where in overlooked the river Dee. If you like the sound of rushing water then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We visited llangollen this weekend and ate out here both nights they had a nice range of food which was more reasonably priced than others in the area. Also as a vegeterian I had no problem finding anthing to eat - very adaptable to what you wanted to eat.

Although I ordered the toffee sundae and noticed it was straight out the freezer in a pre-ordered pot, which was quite icey. Would have been nicer freshly made. And there were some wooden tables on a raised area which had quite alot of food stuck in the cracks which was a slight off-put

Nether the less, it was lovely expirence and will we be returning again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Excellent hotel, clean, tidy, VERY friendly staff, enjoyable food and good warm welcome from staff as well as locals. Cant recommend this place enough. This was out second time stopping at the BRIDGE END and cant wait to go back. Venue is close to everything with the canal at th erear and the Dee, Railway and town at the front. Thanx for another relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Che G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and myself were on a day out when we visited "Bridge End Hotel"in Llangollen,for the first time.We ordered from the specials board just inside the entrance door,as it was a Sunday lunch time we had a traditional lamb dinner,also available was pork and beef.
The young lady at the bar was friendly and polite and took our order which was delivered to our table in next to no time.All I can say is,it was delicious,well cooked and plenty of it with plenty of vegetables,the young ladies waiting on at the tables were like the young lady at the bar very friendly and polite.Most of the people at the other tables seemed to be local and quite a few elderly ladies having a meal out,and enjoying themselves.
All in all a place to visit again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our double room was small but cosy, clean and comfortable. Decor was a little dull in the bedroom which was a bit dark due to having only one small window. The ensuite was nice, bright and modern though. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk and a nice selection of toiletries. Breakfast was good, a reasonable choice and nicely cooked.
The location was excellent, next to the river and close to Llangollen town centre. Also very close to the steam railway.
There is a nice bar at the hotel which stays open late.
The main drawback to this room was the noisy plumbing, which wasn't from our bathroom but it sounded like there was a water tank above the room and pipes running through the walls. It woke us up several times during the night. It may have been only that room which was noisy, rooms at the front of the hotel probably wouldnt have that problem.
The room was quite cheap so it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Dont have room 6 - noisy plumbing! Ask for a room at the front overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_J_S-1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.7 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
495 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambrian Guest House & Tea Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge End Hotel

Address: Mill Street, Llangollen LL20 8RY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge End Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing