We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff”
Review of Bridge End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridge End Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Wrexham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean room, friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Saint Davids day and we had a great stay. The room was small but well equipped and spotless. The staff were very friendly and the pub was busy. Always a good sign! We didn't have food so can't comment on that but we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank curlywotsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    63
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
22
101
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

i actually stayed here for 1 night and the room althought a bit small and dated was ok.
the staff in the bar downstairs were great,cannot faullt them ,the food served was as best poor wetherspoons standard ,not good at all,microwaved trash,not well presented.
stay at the hotel but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevewWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Rooms excellent and with fantastic view ,warm and the bed was very comfortable and with no noise had a very good nights sleep.Breakfast with a full welsh was really good and sets you up for the day.Had evening meal and again could not fault the choice or value. Thankyou and will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lovely friendly staff, comfortable room at the front, & excellent breakfast, well presented & generous size. Unfortunately the food in the evening is disappointing. The menu looks large & tempting. Beware of the "Roast Chicken"- actually deep fried & very dry indeed. The greasiness made me feel bad the next day, but it was still too dry to swallow easily. Another night I tried the Rib Eye Steak, which I was told was very good. It might be, but as they asked how I would like it (Rare) it came medium to well done, so I didn't enjoy it. I did wonder why they asked. Helpings are plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramsbottomflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel definitely had charm--a good place to have a beer with a mate or significant other. The locals are also very nice. We stayed for dinner -- what a disaster! I kept hearing a microwave door open and shut and I knew I was not going to have an enjoyable dinner. My vegetable soup was a chicken bouillon cube thickened with corn starch. The rest of the meal went in the same direction. The place could be a real winner, it's located in a great area. Where is Gordon Ramsey when you need him? To be fair, I didn't stay at the hotel and the photos of the rooms look nice. Just don't eat there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

this was an eating visit, not a staying over visit, so just a review of the meals...... a wide variety of food ranging from steaks to vegetarian, very tasty, well displayed, not too long a wait, hot when it came & plenty of it. the bridge end itself is a very pleasant hotel, clean & welcoming, happy atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great position and friendly staff. Breakfast quality and choice cannot be faulted BUT room outdated and very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Very clean room and ensuite although the room at the back did have the smell of the kitchen in the evenings. Great view of the river from front bedrooms but surely the point of a hotel/bed and breakfast is to have a good nights sleep!! Real shame as if it wasn't for the bed, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front definitely better than the one overlooking the ( rather small) car park because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.7 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge End Hotel

Property: Bridge End Hotel
Address: Mill Street, Llangollen LL20 8RY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge End Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing