We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bensons Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangollen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bensons Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2014

stayed before and always enjoy. the staff, food and atmosphere are pleasant and we always have a good time and made to feel welcome. the rooms are much nicer now they have been modernised and then restaurant looks sooo nice now with its new tables. and I must also point out that the toilets have been modernised and are much better. will definitely keep going

Room Tip: we always stop in room 6 with the balcony river the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Needs slightly modernising in places, not as clean as it could be but the waitress there, lauren is very nice and good at her job
Location is just off the main road so easy access to main strip
Beer priced reasonably well, wouldn't make it my local but decent Nether less

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank WrexhamMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed hear recently on a trip to Llangollen, reasonably priced but the room was a bit tired, although no complaints about the breakfast. We didn't take any other meals in the hotel so can't comment, but the sports bar was very good, friendly staff and a really good atmosphere.Not bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Found this hotel up a side street, was not somewhere that stood out or was advertised, but as we were starving decided to try it for lunch. Bar had a quirky theme with old model cars and restaurant was overlooking the river with a good veiw, however the windows were damaged and looked very shabby! lunch menu was basic but food was okay and we didnt have too long to wait, the barmaid/waitress was lovely and very attentive. Was okay for lunch but dont think we would go for an evening meal perhaps for a drink in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCATCAT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
288 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bensons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bensons Hotel

Address: 11 Bridge Street, Llangollen LL20 8PF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Also Known As:
Bensons Hotel Llangollen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing