We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't recommend enough”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Niagra lodge

the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lodge
En-suite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
the lodge
En-suite
Kitchen
Open plan dining
Open plan
Outside decking
Outside decking
Just walking the dog
Bootz
Thomas the tank engine 5 mins away
Corn mill for a nice meal on the river
Llangollen town 5 mins away
Wellie cleaner
Vale of Llangollen golf course 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KirstyHar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't recommend enough”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Group of 8, all had a fantastic stay. Lodge and location was great, and owner Robbie was really helpful/informative throughout. Only issue I had was the initial booking but that seemed to be a problem on the website, which was solved after contacting Robbie. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_CLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Niagara lodge at the end of January with my brother and sister with their respective families. Before we arrived I spoke to Robbie the owner who was extremely helpful with respect to the lodge and Llangollen. The lodge was exactly as I had hoped and we had a lovely weekend and I am sure it won't be the last time we stay there. My only comment would be that a 'Welcome book' would be beneficial containing information about the heating and maybe routes for local walks, food etc.
Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolossi-d...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A quiet spot for a family break”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted somewhere to stay in North Wales where we could relax with our relatives who had come to stay from overseas. The owner had given us some information to get us started but an information pack in the lodge would have given us more details. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed. It was well located and we liked the woodland setting.
We didn't use the pool or other site facilities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you. I prefer to help by talking to guests to listen to there requirements and learning how best to inform them personally, maybe a booklet would be a good idea for some people as a back up thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool...
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday lodge on a great site.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are just back from 5 days at Niagra Lodge. The lodge itself is excellent and immediately felt relaxed and at home.
The kitchen is well equipped and everything was in good working order. The bedrooms were all very clean and very comfortable.

The site itself, Penvale Lake, was fantastic. The staff we came across were very friendly but everything was very low key which we like. The pool was a great size and my kids had it to themselves fairly frequently during our stay. My kids enjoyed fishing in the lake and just 'playing out', they took walkie talkies which were great for staying in touch with them when they were off playing, as my mobile signal was very patchy. There was free wifi at the main office which was really useful.

The owner, Robbie, was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fab location, wildlife, lodge. Great time.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Homely lodge. Clean and well appointed kitchen. Comfy furnishings. Enjoyed watching the squirrels on the verandah and the herons. Peaceful retreat. Kids loved the shared pool. Plenty of space. Helpful owner.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your break at our lodge thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just got back from a fantastic weekend at Niagra Lodge. From the setting to the interior of the lodge, it is outstanding. It has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay. We had 6 adults staying and there was more than enough room to sit inside and out. It really is picture perfect and so much more!!!! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous lodge and being so helpful. Can't wait to return!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyGree...
2 reviews
“Totally amazing place!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a fantastic lodge! The setting is beautiful and not far away from all the amenities so great for our action-packed weekend in Wales! The accommodation is modern, clean and spacious - fit for 8 adults!

A comment needs to be said about the owner who went out of his way to help us organise our trip and make us feel welcome during our stay. He was always at the end of a phone! Thank you!

I'm looking forward to returning again, especially when the sun is out to take advantage of the amazing views from the balcony over the lake!

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review we are happy that you had such a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing