We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)(Great Value!)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
116
155
103
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
155
103
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmale voice choirlive bandriverside gardenthe riverbeer gardena large car parkfriday eveninghotel barbuffet stylebay windowcentral locationfriendly hotelenjoyed my staytwin roomstaff were really friendlystayed for nightssteam railway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just spent a bank holiday weekend at the Hand Hotel. As many reviews say, the Hotel is a little dated but the rooms were spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and overall very good for the price. The Hotel is well situated just off the main street of Llangollen, the breakfast was excellent and the staff efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to use it again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms can not be described as Best, noisy in the morning.
No Internet in the rooms. Breakfast buffet has nice choice. Nice location.
I could not find any Halal place in Town.
You can go to Dinas Bran Castle, which is viewable from the dining hall by hiking.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms having windows towards entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On arrival was greeted by one of the owners and she was lovely, really busy but took time out to show me where the local attractions were, nothing was too much trouble. A table was automatically booked for me for the evening in the restaurant. We didn't return to the hotel until 6pm and checked in and was warned about the noisy room. The room was delightful with the best bed I've ever slept in, mahusive!!! The meal in the restaurant was top class and the waitress could not do enough for us. I hardly noticed the noise from the bar when I went back up to the room and slept like a baby in the comfiest of beds. Breakfast was fabulous with locally sourced produce. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for having us. Carol and Graham, Weston super Mare

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kipperchurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived here with my wife and friends for a couple of nights just before the bank holiday. Yes it is a little dated but we found for the price we paid £55-00 per night with breakfast was good. We had room 31 looking over the river plenty of space in the room, tea &coffee, and hot water with a bath and shower. Breakfast was self service in a well outlaid room.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view and if you have problems walking a low floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adav43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel does look slightly dated but is great value for money and nice and clean. Nice breakfast, friendly staff and lovely beer garden overlooking the river. Two or three minutes walk from bustling town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the car park are quieter when there is entertainment in the bar
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews