We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Cottage Ideal Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Woodbank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank
Living Area
Kitchen/ diner
Double Bedroom
Shower room
Famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct . 5 min walk away
Play area in the grounds of The Cottage
Kayaking over the Aqueduct
Day out with Thomas in LLangollen
Trevor fun day
View of LLangollen from Dinas Bran
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elainekee...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Cottage Ideal Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great weekend with my sister-in-law and friends at Woodbank Cottage. Ideal location to explore the beautiful countryside.The cottage was very comfortable tastefully furnished, and very well equipped. Very relaxing we will all definitely return. Have recommended cottage to family and friends. The owner's Karen and Steve made us very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks Elaine for lovely review , looking forward to welcoming you and friends again soon
Karen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughesfam...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent two nights here - 2 adults and 2 children and our dog.

Accommodation is spotless and really well thought out.

Karen and Steve were perfect hosts and very kindly offered to walk our dog with theirs whilst we attended a friends wedding locally.

We often drive through Llangollen, but it was great to spend some time here and explore the Aquaduct.

The Telford Inn a short walk up the road served great pub grub too.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review. We are pleased that we were able to help make the wedding weekend a success.
Steve &Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjane...
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely little cottage in a great location. Well equipped and owners very welcome and helpful. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks Sarah. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-Kerr...
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

With the canal at the top of a few steps and views of the aqueduct and being in walking distance to llangollen it is a great base to explore the area. The cottage has a lovely play area for kids to enjoy and is clean comfortable and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay, shame it wasn't warmer and we could have tried out the canoes on the canal. The kids loved all the walks especially up to the castle at Dinas Bran. Thanks for lovely stay and your hospitality - the kids loved the chocolate bunnies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks for the positive review. We are delighted you had a good time at the Cottage. Next time we will try and get better weather for you!
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G
1 review
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thankyou for a lovely peaceful weekend we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves lovely place and everything you need close by.We took some good photos of the surrounding area.Look forward to coming back sometime.Thankyou for the wine aswell.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks Ruth , see you soon Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thanks Danielle
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and that your Dad enjoyed celebrating his birthday at the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing